DC Comics: A Visual History Collection (8 Books) – 買書書 | BuyBookBook

DC Comics: A Visual History Collection (8 Books)

  • $369.00
  • Save $30

By: Various  |  Age: 9+  |  English  |  Page: Various  |  Hardback  |  28.8cm x 23.8 cm

Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman are instantly recognisable superheroes all over the world and this eight-book collection .

Packed with original comic book art by famed illustrators including Jim Lee, Alex Ross and Adam Hughes, these hardback books cover all the way from 1935 to the present day: The Bronze Age, The Silver Age, The Golden Age and The Modern Age. All presented in chronological order, each volume features key character profiles and guides to the iconic cities.

With the success of both Wonder Woman and Justice League at the cinema this year, this is a must-have compendium for DC fans. In fact, when they receive the set they'll have a smile as big as The Joker's... These books come presented in a keepsake slipcase.

Titles in this collection (8)
  1. The Golden Age - 1935-1942
  2. The Golden Age - 1942-1955
  3. The Silver Age - 1956-1969
  4. The Bronze Age - 1970-1977
  5. The Bronze age - 1978-1985
  6. The Modern Age - 1986-1995
  7. The Modern Age - 1995-2005
  8. The Modern Age - 2005-2015