Kate Shackleton Mysteries Collections (4 Books) – 買書書 | BuyBookBook
Kate Shackleton Mysteries Collections (4 Books)-BuyBookBook

Kate Shackleton Mysteries Collections (4 Books)

  • $149.00

By: Frances Brody |  Age: 12+  |  English  |  Page: Various  |  Paperback  |  19.8 x 12.5 cm

Described as 'Miss Marple in her youth', Kate Shackleton tackles some of the quirky crimes and meddling mysteries that take place in the quiet Yorkshire village of Bridgestead during the 1920s.

In Dying in the Wheel, Joshua Braithwaite has gone missing. His daughter is getting married and wants to try tracking him down one last time. Where could he be? Has he run off with his mistress? Or could he have been murdered? A lady who loves solving puzzles, Kate decides to take it upon herself to crack the case...

The further stories find Kate investigating the links between a pawn-shop robbery, a fatal stabbing and a ransom demand; the murder of a gentleman banker who was facing ruin and disgrace; and a killing in the basement of the library in Leeds.

Brilliant books for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and M.C. Beaton, this introduction to Frances Brody's Kate Shackleton series is full of wonderful characters, colourful historical detail and compelling crimes.

Titles in this collection (4)
  1. A Woman Unknown
  2. A Medal for Murder
  3. Dying in the Wool
  4. Death of an Avid Reader