Knight in Training Collection (6 Books)

Hachette Barcode: 9781444946529

In stock - Ship in 2 working days


By: Vivian French & David Melling  |  Age: 6-11  |  English  |  Page: Various  |  Paperback  |  19.8 x 12.8 cm

With dragons, bears and all sorts of other creatures featuring throughout these six books, Vivian French's Knight in Training series is sure to delight children who love funny and exciting stories. David Melling's hilarious illustrations just add to the madcap nature.

Starting with Dragons Can't Swim, the books reveal how Sam J. Butterbiggins has just one ambition - to be a Very Noble Knight. But he has a problem - he's been packed off to the castle next door to stay with his aunt and uncle while his parents are away. While there, he has to put up with both his annoying cousin Prune and the weird creatures his aunt looks after including dragons and griffins.

Godfrey the dragon gets stuck down a well and Sam has no choice but to work with Prune to save him. While inside the well, the pair make an incredible discovery - a scroll giving instructions on six quests to become the perfect knight. Sam wants to complete them, but Prune keeps getting in the way...

Titles in this collection (6)
  1. Knight in Training: Dragons Can't Swim
  2. Knight in Training: A Horse Called Dora
  3. Knight in Training: A Very Bothersome Bear
  4. Knight in Training: Spots, Stripes and Zigzags
  5. Knight in Training: Combat at the Castle
  6. Knight in Training: To the Rescue!

              Payment & Security

              AliPay AliPay HK Apple Pay FPS Google Pay Mastercard Visa WeChat Pay

              Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

              You may also like