Wolf Called Wander, A (Paperback)


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 256 pages 14.0 x 1.8 x 20.96 cm
Approx. weight: 0.29 kg
Barcode: 9780062895943 Harpercollins US

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

Author: Rosanne Parry | Illustrator: Mónica Armiño | Age: 8-12 | English | Page: 256 | Paperback | 13.97 x 1.8 x 20.96 cm


A New York Times bestseller! “Don’t miss this dazzling tour de force.”—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.

Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.

Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.

Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson’s Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate’s Endling.

Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel.

Plus don't miss Rosanne Parry's stand-alone companion novel, A Whale of the Wild.

                You may also like

                熱銷中 Top Trending

                View all
                Charlotte's Web (Full Color) (Paperback)(E. B. White) Harpercollins US
                Charlotte's Web (Full Color) (Paperback)(E. B. White)
                Sale priceHK$76.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
                In stock
                Impossible Creatures
                Impossible Creatures
                Sale priceHK$77.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                The Wildes #01 The Amazon
                The Wildes #01 The Amazon
                Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
                In stock
                Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation
                Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation
                Sale priceHK$112.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
                In stock
                The Winterton Deception 1: Final Word
                The Winterton Deception 1: Final Word
                Sale priceFrom HK$68.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
                In stock
                Kay’s Incredible Inventions
                Kay’s Incredible Inventions
                Sale priceFrom HK$79.00 Regular priceHK$126.00
                In stock
                Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Wonder
                Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
                In stock
                Hidden Truths
                Hidden Truths
                Sale priceFrom HK$56.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Sir Callie and the Champions of Helston
                Sir Callie and the Champions of Helston
                Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Don't Want to Be Your Monster
                Don't Want to Be Your Monster
                Sale priceFrom HK$66.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
                In stock
                Extra Normal (Kate Alice Marshall)
                Extra Normal (Kate Alice Marshall)
                Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$190.00
                In stock
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                Skyriders
                Skyriders
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                The Mona Lisa Vanishes
                The Mona Lisa Vanishes
                Sale priceFrom HK$131.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
                In stock
                The Outlaws Scarlett and BrowneThe Outlaws Scarlett and Browne
                The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Mexikid: A Graphic Memoir
                Mexikid: A Graphic Memoir
                Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$210.00
                In stock
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                Dogtown
                Dogtown
                Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
                Elf Dog and Owl Head
                Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
                In stock
                A Spoonful of Time
                A Spoonful of Time
                Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
                In stock
                Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
                Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
                Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
                In stock
                A Rover's Story
                A Rover's Story
                Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
                In stock
                Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) ScholasticPokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) Scholastic
                Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
                Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$153.00
                In stock
                Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Who Moved My CheeseWho Moved My Cheese
                Who Moved My Cheese
                Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                Boy in the Dress, The (David Walliams) (Paperback) Harpercollins (UK)Boy in the Dress, The (David Walliams) (Paperback) Harpercollins (UK)
                Boy in the Dress, The (David Walliams) (Paperback)
                Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
                In stock
                Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World-Children’s / Teenage general interest: History and the past-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
                Sale priceFrom HK$98.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
                In stock
                The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
                The Hong Kong Diaries
                Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
                In stock

                Recently viewed