Ann Cleeves Collection (5 Books)

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Sale priceHK$169.00 Regular priceHK$299.00
In stock (現貨) - Ship in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age Adult - Adult
平裝書 Paperback 12.9 x 19.7 cm
Approx. weight: 2.0 kg
Barcode: 9781509897223 Macmillan UK

More books in English for Age Adult - Adult


Author: Ann Cleeves | English | Page: Various | Paperback | 19.7 x 12.9 cm

Our latest Ann Cleeves collection contains two Vera Stanhope novels (6, 7 and 8 in the series) and two of her Shetland books (6 and 7). Both of these series have been adapted into popular television dramas, but we believe the novels are even more compelling.

The Vera (a character played by Brenda Blethyn) novels - The Seagull, Harbour Street and The Moth Catcher - find the clever but chaotic detective delving into a case that could destroy the close-knit community she lives in; on the trail of a killer who murdered someone on a packed train; and investigating the links between two bodies that are connected but found nowhere near each other.

Shetland's Thin Air and Cold Earth find Detective Jimmy Perez (played in the series so perfectly by Douglas Henshall) on the case of a missing girl who claims to have seen a ghost of a child who drowned in the 1920s; and looking into a landslide that may or may not have killed his old friend Magnus Tait...

This collection includes books 6, 7 and 8 in Ann Cleeves' Vera Stanhope series and 6 and 7 in her Shetland series.
Titles in this collection (5)
  1. Thin Air
  2. Harbour Street
  3. The Seagull
  4. The Moth Catcher
  5. Cold Earth


            Recently viewed