Carlos Santana


格式 Format: 精裝書 Hardback
Price:
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$171.00
Stock:
In stock (現貨) - Ship in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 5 - 9
精裝書 Hardback 40 pages 23.8 x 1.04 x 30.25 cm
Approx. weight: 0.48 kg
Barcode: 9781627795128 Macmillan US

More books in English for Age 5 - 9

Description

By: Gary Golio | Age: 5-9 | English | Page: 40 | Hardcover | 23.8 x 1.04 x 30.25 cm


Carlos Santana grew up surrounded by music. His father, a beloved mariachi performer, taught young Carlos how to play the violin when he was only six years old. But when Carlos discovers American blues, he is captivated by the raw honesty of the music and grows disinterested in the traditional violin and mariachi music he had been playing. Soon Carlos receives his first guitar and finds new musical inspiration. From his early exposure to mariachi to his experimentation in jazz, here is the childhood story of a legendary musician. Both a biography and a celebration of rich Mexican-American culture, this picture book is ideal for fans of Viva Frida by Yuyi Morales and Tito Puente, Mambo King by Monica Brown.

Recommendations

Recently viewed