Charlie Joe Jackson's #03 Guide to Summer Vacation

School & Growing up

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 9 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 256 pages 13.2 x 1.6 x 19.5 cm
Approx. weight: 0.19 kg
Barcode: 9781250039996 Macmillan US

More books in English for Age 9 - 12

Description

By: Tommy Greenwald | Illustrator: J. P. Coovert | Age: 9-12 Years | English | Page: 256 | Paperback | 13.2 x 1.6 x 19.5 cm


In this middle-grade novel, a reluctant reader faces a his worst fear: academic summer camp.

Despite all attempts to avoid reading and extra work, Charlie Joe Jackson finds himself in a terrible dream he can't wake up from: Camp Rituhbukkee (pronounced "read-a-bookie")―a place filled with grammar workshops, Read-a-Ramas, and kids who actually like reading. But Charlie Joe is determined to convince the entire camp to hate reading and writing―one genius at a time.

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation by Tommy Greenwald is another fun installment in the life of a reluctant reader.

Praise for Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation:

“This book is so fast-paced and funny that even reluctant readers like Charlie Joe claims to be should find themselves enjoying reading, after all.” -Claudia Mills, Children's Literature

“If they're not convinced, kids with an aversion to books still have a character they can relate to. An ideal choice for summer reading lists.” -School Library Journal

“Fans of Joey Pigza and Big Nate will find a lot to love here. . . A series that improves with each offering.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Full of laugh-out-loud humor. . . . A great read.” –Booklist

Don't miss any great books by Tommy Greenwald:
Pete Milano’s Guide to Being a Movie Star
Katie Friedman Gives Up Texting! (And Lives to Tell About It.)
Jack Strong Takes a Stand
The Charlie Joe Jackson Series:
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Reading
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Extra Credit
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Summer Vacation
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Making Money
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Planet Girl
Charlie Joe Jackson’s Guide to Not Growing Up

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
The Deadlands: HuntedThe Deadlands: Hunted
The Deadlands: Hunted
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
Friends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham) First SecondFriends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham) First Second
Friends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham)
Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$124.00
In stock
Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonder
Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)
Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)
Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$71.90
In stock
Impossible Creatures
Impossible Creatures
Sale priceHK$77.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Sale priceHK$88.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
In stock
Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)-Nonfiction: 科學科技 Science & Technology-買書書 BuyBookBookChip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)-Nonfiction: 科學科技 Science & Technology-買書書 BuyBookBook
Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)
Sale priceHK$95.00 Regular priceHK$143.00
In stock
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Sale priceHK$52.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
The Hong Kong Diaries
Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock
A Rover's Story
A Rover's Story
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Science Comics: Elephants
Science Comics: Elephants
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookDog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$269.00 Regular priceHK$399.00
In stock
Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
A Spoonful of Time
A Spoonful of Time
Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
In stock
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Let's Swing, Spidey Team! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Let's Swing, Spidey Team!
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBookSpidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All!
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Thea Stilton Classic Tales- Pride and Prejudice Scholastic
Thea Stilton Classic Tales- Pride and Prejudice
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
In stock

Recently viewed