Cleopatra and Frankenstein (Coco Mellors)


Edition: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$77.00 Regular priceHK$119.90
Stock:
Est. Re-stocking on July 17, 2024
Product Info
English Age 15 - 17
平裝書 Paperback 384 pages 12.9 x 19.8 x 2.9 cm
Approx. weight: 0.34 kg
Publication date: 16 Feb,2023
Barcode: 9780008421793 Harpercollins (UK)

More books in English for Age 15 - 17

Description

Author: Coco Mellors | Age: 15-17 | English


For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage.

‘A tender, devastating and funny exploration of love and friendship and the yearning for self-evisceration. Coco Mellors is an elegant and exciting new voice’ PANDORA SYKES, author of How Do We Know We’re Doing It Right

New York is slipping from Cleo’s grasp. Sure, she’s at a different party every other night, but she barely knows anyone. Her student visa is running out, and she doesn’t even have money for cigarettes. But then she meets Frank. Twenty years older, Frank's life is full of all the success and excess that Cleo's lacks. He offers her the chance to be happy, the freedom to paint, and the opportunity to apply for a green card. She offers him a life imbued with beauty and art—and, hopefully, a reason to cut back on his drinking. He is everything she needs right now.

Cleo and Frank run head-first into a romance that neither of them can quite keep up with. It reshapes their lives and the lives of those around them, whether that’s Cleo's best friend struggling to embrace his gender identity in the wake of her marriage, or Frank's financially dependent sister arranging sugar daddy dates after being cut off. Ultimately, this chance meeting between two strangers outside of a New Year’s Eve party changes everything, for better or worse.

Cleopatra and Frankenstein is an astounding and painfully relatable debut novel about the spontaneous decisions that shape our entire lives and those imperfect relationships born of unexpectedly perfect evenings.

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
WonderWonder
Wonder
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Longman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBookLongman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBook
Longman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)
Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
In stock
Longman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBookLongman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBook
Longman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$76.00
In stock
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Sale priceHK$96.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
Sale priceHK$287.00 Regular priceHK$450.00
In stock
Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)Treehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)
Sale priceFrom HK$167.88 Regular priceHK$673.00
In stock
Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!
Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!
Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
In stock
如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) - 買書書 BuyBookBookBehaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) Hachette UK
Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Books)
Sale priceHK$265.00 Regular priceHK$1,180.00
In stock
Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
In stock
Good DifferentGood Different
Good Different
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
WolfwalkersWolfwalkers
Wolfwalkers
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
Sale priceHK$61.00 Regular priceHK$93.00
In stock
100 Things to Know About Sport
100 Things to Know About Sport
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
In stock
Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)
Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)
Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
In stock
Mr Panda Bundle-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookMr Panda Collection (5 Books) Hachette UK
Mr Panda Bundle
Sale priceFrom HK$185.00 Regular priceHK$395.00
In stock

Recently viewed