Counting by 7s


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 10 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 416 pages 13.0 x 2.6 x 19.7 cm
Approx. weight: 0.31 kg
Barcode: 9780142422861 PRHUS

More books in English for Age 10 - 12

Description

By: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Age: 10+ Years | English | Page: 416 | Paperback | 13 x 2.6 x 19.7 cm


A New York Times Bestseller

In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.

Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn’t kept her from leading a quietly happy life . . . until now.

Suddenly Willow’s world is tragically changed when her parents both die in a car crash, leaving her alone in a baffling world. The triumph of this book is that it is not a tragedy. This extraordinarily odd, but extraordinarily endearing, girl manages to push through her grief. Her journey to find a fascinatingly diverse and fully believable surrogate family is a joy and a revelation to read.


* “Willow's story is one of renewal, and her journey of rebuilding the ties that unite people as a family will stay in readers' hearts long after the last page.”School Library Journal starred review

* “A graceful, meaningful tale featuring a cast of charming, well-rounded characters who learn sweet—but never cloying—lessons about resourcefulness, community, and true resilience in the face of loss.”
Booklist starred review

* “What sets this novel apart from the average orphan-finds-a-home book is its lack of sentimentality, its truly multicultural cast (Willow describes herself as a “person of color”; Mai and Quang-ha are of mixed Vietnamese, African American, and Mexican ancestry), and its tone. . . . Poignant.”
The Horn Book starred review

"In achingly beautiful prose, Holly Goldberg Sloan has written a delightful tale of transformation that’s a celebration of life in all its wondrous, hilarious and confounding glory. Counting by 7s is a triumph."
—Maria Semple, author of Where’d You Go, Bernadette

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Psychology of Money, The-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBook
Psychology of Money, The
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock
National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
In stock
Press Start! #14 Super Game Book! Special Edition (Branches)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Press Start! #14 Super Game Book! Special Edition (Branches)
Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Fly Guy and Buzz (正版) Mega Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold) - 買書書 BuyBookBookFly Guy and Buzz Mega Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold) Scholastic
Fly Guy and Buzz (正版) Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold)
Sale priceFrom HK$279.00 Regular priceHK$599.00
In stock
The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
The Hong Kong Diaries
Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock
Who Were the Wright Brothers? (Who | What | Where Series) PRHUS
Who Were the Wright Brothers? (Who | What | Where Series)
Sale priceHK$38.00 Regular priceHK$50.00
In stock
Sing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow)-Nonfiction: 學前基礎 Preschool Basics-買書書 BuyBookBookSing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (7 Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow) Nosy Crow
Sing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow)
Sale priceFrom HK$275.00 Regular priceHK$588.00
In stock
Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) ScholasticPokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) Scholastic
Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$153.00
In stock
Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator (Roald Dahl) PRHUS
Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator (US)(Roald Dahl)
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Pip and Posy (正版) Collection (Books with Audio QR Code* )(Axel Scheffler)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookPip and Posy (正版) Collection (Books with Audio QR Code* )(Axel Scheffler)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
Pip and Posy (正版) Collection (Books with Audio QR Code)(Axel Scheffler)
Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$671.00
In stock
Bizzy Bear Adventure Bundle (Board Books with QR code Audio)-Nonfiction: 學前基礎 Preschool Basics-買書書 BuyBookBookBizzy Bear Adventure Plus Bundle (7 Board Books with QR code Audio) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
Bizzy Bear Adventure Bundle (Board Books with QR code Audio)
Sale priceFrom HK$275.00 Regular priceHK$588.00
In stock
Wild Robot, The-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookWild Robot, The-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wild Robot, The
Sale priceFrom HK$67.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
In stock
Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) - 買書書 BuyBookBookBehaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) Hachette UK
Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Books)
Sale priceHK$265.00 Regular priceHK$1,180.00
In stock
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey) - 買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
普通兄妹的搞笑對決 1 - 5 集 (5冊合售)普通兄妹的搞笑對決 1 - 4 集 (4冊合售)-故事: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
普通兄妹的搞笑對決 1 - 5 集 (5冊合售)
Sale priceHK$372.00 Regular priceHK$579.00
In stock
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Science Comics - The Digestive System First SecondScience Comics - The Digestive System First Second
Science Comics - The Digestive System
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Press Start! #01: Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Branches) ScholasticPress Start! #01: Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Branches) Scholastic
Press Start! #01: Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$33.00 Regular priceHK$45.00
In stock
成長童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook成長童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
成長童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)
Sale priceHK$46.00 Regular priceHK$66.00
In stock
World of Reading: Disney Princess Level 1 (Boxed Set)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBookWorld of Reading: Disney Princess Level 1 (Boxed Set)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
World of Reading: Disney Princess Level 1 (Boxed Set)
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$129.90
In stock
Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback) Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers Harpercollins (UK) Paperback Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback) Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers Harpercollins (UK)
Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback)
Sale priceHK$449.00 Regular priceHK$1,440.00
In stock

Recently viewed