Greystone Secrets #1 The Strangers (Paperback)


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 432 pages 13.0 x 2.18 x 19.35 cm
Approx. weight: 0.27 kg
Barcode: 9780062838384 Harpercollins US

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix | Illustrator: Anne Lambelet | Age: 8-12 | English | Page: 432 | Paperback | 13 x 2.18 x 19.35 cm


New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best—acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.

Praise for The Strangers:

"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

* Winter 2018–2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller * Time for Kids Book Club: Top 10 Summer Reads *

                You may also like

                熱銷中 Top Trending

                View all
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
                Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
                Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)
                Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
                In stock
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                屁屁丹迪 #05 白雲王國大冒險 (Troll)屁屁丹迪 #05 白雲王國大冒險 (Troll)
                屁屁丹迪 #05 白雲王國大冒險 (Troll)
                Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
                In stock
                Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
                如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
                Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
                In stock
                Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem (UK)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookBunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem (UK)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem (UK)
                Sale priceFrom HK$85.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey) - 買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Cat & Cat Adventures: The Goblet of Infinity
                Cat & Cat Adventures: The Goblet of Infinity
                Sale priceHK$56.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
                Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
                Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
                In stock
                National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
                National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
                Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
                In stock
                Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza! (Jamie Smart)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza! (Jamie Smart)
                Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$169.00
                In stock
                Harry Potter (#3) and the Prisoner of Azkaban MinaLima Edition (J.K. Rowling)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (#3) and the Prisoner of Azkaban MinaLima Edition (J.K. Rowling)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Harry Potter (正版)(#3) and the Prisoner of Azkaban MinaLima Edition (J.K. Rowling)
                Sale priceFrom HK$289.00 Regular priceHK$520.00
                In stock
                NGK Little Kids First Big Book of Space (Hardback) National GeographicNGK Little Kids First Big Book of Space (Hardback) National Geographic
                National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Space
                Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #03 On Purpose (Hardback) (Dav Pilkey) ScholasticCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #03 On Purpose (Hardback) (Dav Pilkey) Scholastic
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #03 On Purpose (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Usborne Storybook Reading Library (L1-L3) (With QR code Audio) Readers Bundle-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBookUsborne Storybook Reading Library (L1-L3) (With QR code Audio) Readers Bundle-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Usborne Storybook Reading Library (L1 L2 L3) (With QR code Audio) Readers Bundle
                Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$909.00
                In stock
                Pokémon Scratch and Sketch Secrets (Pokemon)(Nintendo)-Activity: 繪畫貼紙 Drawing & Sticker-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Pokémon Scratch and Sketch Secrets (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
                Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                Pizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared! (A Graphic Novel)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookPizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared! (A Graphic Novel)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Pizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared! (A Graphic Novel)
                Sale priceHK$74.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
                In stock
                The Laws of Human Nature
                The Laws of Human Nature
                Sale priceFrom HK$134.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
                In stock
                拾香紀・焚香紀 (陳慧)-文學(成年): 小說 Novel-買書書 BuyBookBook
                拾香紀・焚香紀 (陳慧)
                Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$133.00
                In stock
                Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair-Children’s / Teenage general interest: History and the past-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
                Sale priceHK$139.00 Regular priceHK$250.00
                In stock
                沼澤100層樓的家 (岩井俊雄)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook沼澤100層樓的家 (岩井俊雄)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
                沼澤100層樓的家 (岩井俊雄)
                Sale priceHK$83.00 Regular priceHK$127.00
                In stock

                Recently viewed