Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation

Battle of Books 2024-2025

Edition: US - Hardback
Price:
Sale priceHK$112.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 4 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
368 pages 5.81 x 8.63 x 1.19 in
Approx. weight: 1.03 lb
Publication date: 21 Jun,2022
Barcode: 9780593350393 Razorbill

More books in English for Age 8 - 12
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Science fiction
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: General modern and contemporary fiction
  • Children’s / Teenage general interest: Places and peoples
  • Children’s / Teenage general interest: Science and technology

Description

By: Sylvia Liu  
“A refreshing, imaginative take on a cyberpunk future, filled with wickedly cool technology and unraveling intrigue!” –Xiran Jay Zhao, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Iron Widow and Zachary Ying and the Dragon Emperor
 
Perfect for fans of Dragon Pearl by Yoon Ha Lee, this thrilling, cinematic sci-fi novel follows Hana Hsu’s mission to save herself—and her friends—from a dangerous plot to control their minds.


Hana Hsu can’t wait to be meshed.
 
If she can beat out half her classmates at Start-Up, a tech school for the city’s most talented twelve-year-olds, she’ll be meshed to the multiweb through a neural implant like her mom and sister. But the competition is fierce, and when her passion for tinkering with bots gets her mixed up with dangerous junkyard rebels, she knows her future in the program is at risk.
 
Even scarier, she starts to notice that something’s not right at Start-Up—some of her friends are getting sick, and no matter what she does, her tech never seems to work right. With an ominous warning from her grandmother about being meshed, Hana begins to wonder if getting the implant early is really a good idea.
 
Desperate to figure out what’s going on, Hana and her friends find themselves spying on one of the most powerful corporations in the country—and the answers about the mystery at Start-Up could be closer to home than Hana’s willing to accept. Will she be able to save her friends—and herself— from a conspiracy that threatens everything she knows?

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, A #1 - 買書書 BuyBookBookMurder Most Unladylike Mystery, A #1 - 買書書 BuyBookBook
Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, A #1
Sale priceHK$69.00 Regular priceHK$95.90
In stock
Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Sale priceHK$73.88 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (US)(Paperback)(Roald Dahl) PRHUSCharlie and the Chocolate Factory (US)(Paperback)(Roald Dahl) PRHUS
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (US)(Paperback)(Roald Dahl)
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
Sale priceHK$287.00 Regular priceHK$450.00
In stock
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: Go to Sleep, Anxiety!
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: Go to Sleep, Anxiety!
Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #07 Winter Turning (Tui T. Sutherland)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #07 Winter Turning (Tui T. Sutherland)
Sale priceHK$88.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
WonderWonder
Wonder
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
House at the Edge of Magic, The #01 Walker UK
House at the Edge of Magic, The #01
Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
In stock
Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
Elf Dog and Owl Head
Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
Sale priceHK$61.00 Regular priceHK$93.00
In stock
City of the Dead #04
City of the Dead #04
Sale priceHK$62.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
In stock
Holes (Louis Sachar) PRHUS
Holes
Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
In stock
The Laws of Human Nature
The Laws of Human Nature
Sale priceFrom HK$134.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
In stock
Geronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy #16 The Treasures of the Kingdom-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookGeronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy #16 The Treasures of the Kingdom-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
Geronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy #16 The Treasures of the Kingdom
Sale priceHK$97.88 Regular priceHK$169.00
In stock
Good DifferentGood Different
Good Different
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
A Spoonful of Time
A Spoonful of Time
Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Brown: My Alter Ego Is A Superhero Book 1 (Håkon Øvreås)
Brown: My Alter Ego Is A Superhero Book 1 (Håkon Øvreås)
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock

Recently viewed