Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
Stock:
Out of stock
Product Info
English Age 7 - 11
平裝書 Paperback 256 pages 13.8 x 1.7 x 19.9 cm
Approx. weight: 0.18 kg
Barcode: 9780702302558 Scholastic UK

More books in English for Age 7 - 11

Description

By: Vashti Hardy | Illustrator: George Ermos | Age: 7-11 | English | Page: 256 | Paperback | 13.8 x 1.7 x 19.9 cm


A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.
"A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story" - The Guardian
Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day.

The Iron Forest near Harley’s home is unlike any other – plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts – and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there’s a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart…

But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it’s up to her to save the day – with chaotic results!

  • Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning!
  • Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos
  • Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children’s books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize

      熱銷中 Top Trending

      View all
      朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)-補充練習: 中國語文 Chinese-買書書 BuyBookBook朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)-補充練習: 中國語文 Chinese-買書書 BuyBookBook
      朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)
      Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
      In stock
      Wonka-Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Wonka (Roald Dahl)
      Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$95.00
      In stock
      大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
      大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)
      Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
      In stock
      如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
      如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇
      Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$163.00
      In stock
      Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
      Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
      Sale priceHK$164.00 Regular priceHK$250.00
      In stock
      Little Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback) PRHUSLittle Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback) PRHUS
      Little Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback)
      Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
      In stock
      屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook
      屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)
      Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
      In stock
      Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookDog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)
      Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$399.00
      In stock
      Time Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookTime Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Time Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)
      Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
      In stock
      Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
      Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
      Sale priceHK$98.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
      In stock
      The Eyes and the Impossible-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookThe Eyes and the Impossible-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
      The Eyes and the Impossible
      Sale priceHK$119.00 Regular priceHK$190.00
      In stock
      Very Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookVery Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Very Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)
      Sale priceHK$72.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
      In stock
      Press Start! #11 Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Branches) Scholastic
      Press Start! #11 Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Branches)
      Sale priceHK$35.00 Regular priceHK$54.00
      In stock
      DK Readers - Marvel Ant-Man and The Wasp Save the Day! (Level 3)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
      DK Readers - Marvel Ant-Man and The Wasp Save the Day! (Level 3)
      Sale priceHK$34.00 Regular priceHK$50.00
      In stock
      Crescent City Series #03 - House of Flame and Shadow-Fantasy romance-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Crescent City Series #03 - House of Flame and Shadow
      Sale priceFrom HK$139.00 Regular priceHK$221.00
      In stock
      Minecraft Young Readers - Mobs in the Mansion!-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Minecraft Young Readers - Mobs in the Mansion!
      Sale priceHK$45.00 Regular priceHK$59.90
      In stock
      Cool! (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)Cool! (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)
      Cool! (Michael Morpurgo)
      Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
      In stock
      We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Board Book) Walker UKWe're Going on a Bear Hunt (Board Book) Walker UK
      We're Going on a Bear Hunt
      Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
      In stock
      Usborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code) UsborneUsborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code) Usborne
      Usborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code)
      Sale priceHK$52.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
      In stock
      Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBookElephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack
      Sale priceHK$185.00 Regular priceHK$832.00
      In stock
      Visual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes-Nonfiction: 參考百科 Reference & Encyclopedia-買書書 BuyBookBookVisual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes DK UK
      Visual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes
      Sale priceHK$159.00 Regular priceHK$240.00
      In stock
      Rainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookRainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Rainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)
      Sale priceHK$255.00 Regular priceHK$720.00
      In stock
      Atomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBookAtomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Atomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)
      Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
      In stock

      Recently viewed