Have You Seen My Blankie? (Paperback with QR Code)(Nosy Crow)

QR Code
Dragon & Beast
Phonics & Rhyme
NC Fictions ... more

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$53.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
Stock:
In stock (現貨) - Ship in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 2 - 4 平裝書 Paperback 32 pages 29.0 x 29.0 cm
Weight: 0.22 kg
Barcode: 9781788001991 Nosy Crow QR Code

More books in English for Age 2 - 4

Description

Author: Lucy Rowland | Illustrator: Paula Metcalf | Age: 2-5 | English | Page: 32 | Paperback | 29 x 25 cm | Books with QR code


Someone’s taken Princess Alice’s super-snuggly blankie, and she MUST get it back!

Where could Alice’s special blanket be? Her brother doesn’t have it and neither does the giant OR the witch. Finally Alice finds her special snuggly in the arms of a sleepy dragon, but he looks so sad when she takes it back. She knows she must find him something just as cosy, soft and warm to cuddle. But what could that be . . .?

All children know the importance of that VERY special snuggly toy or blanket for bedtime, and will adore this fabulous, rhyming tale by Lucy Rowland, featuring a princess protagonist, an adorable dragon and a cast of favourite fairy tale characters. With a ‘there and back again’ journey narrative, this picture book is perfect for fans of The Gruffalo. Super-talented Paula Metcalf’s characterful and friendly artwork bring this funny adventure to life.

Lucy Rowland is a children’s speech and language therapist has written many picture books including the highly successful Pirate Pete and His Smelly Feet and Little Red Reading Hood.

Paula Metcalf has been illustrator-in-Residence at the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre, and has created many books for children, including Nothing Can Frighten a Bear, Rabbits Don’t Lay Eggs! and Mabel’s Magical Garden.

Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free ‘Stories Aloud’ audio recording – just scan the QR code and listen along!

              Recommendations

              Recently viewed