Hello, Universe (Erin Entrada Kelly)


格式 Format: UK Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$58.00 Regular priceHK$91.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 336 pages 12.9 x 19.8 x 1.9 cm
Approx. weight: 0.24 kg
Publication date: 07 May,2020
Barcode: 9781848129221 Var: BNUK / HCUS

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

Author: Erin Entrada Kelly  |  Illustrator: Isabel Roxas  


Winner of the Newbery Medal

“A charming, intriguingly plotted novel.”—Washington Post

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly’s Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

 

Told from four intertwining points of view—two boys and two girls—the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero). “Readers will be instantly engrossed in this relatable neighborhood adventure and its eclectic cast of misfits.”—Booklist

In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister, Gen, is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so he can concentrate on basketball.

They aren’t friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find missing Virgil. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms.

The acclaimed and award-winning author of Blackbird Fly and The Land of Forgotten Girls writes with an authentic, humorous, and irresistible tween voice that will appeal to fans of Thanhha Lai and Rita Williams-Garcia.

“Readers across the board will flock to this book that has something for nearly everyone—humor, bullying, self-acceptance, cross-generational relationships, and a smartly fateful ending.”—School Library Journal

    You may also like

    熱銷中 Top Trending

    View all
    格林童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook格林童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
    格林童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)
    Sale priceHK$46.00 Regular priceHK$66.00
    In stock
    Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback) Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers Harpercollins (UK) Paperback Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback) Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers Harpercollins (UK)
    Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback)
    Sale priceHK$449.00 Regular priceHK$1,440.00
    In stock
    Psychology of Money, The-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBook
    Psychology of Money, The
    Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
    In stock
    漫畫學英文Writing (四格漫畫篇)-非故事: 語文學習 Language Learning-買書書 BuyBookBook
    漫畫學英文Writing (四格漫畫篇)
    Sale priceHK$62.40 Regular priceHK$78.00
    In stock
    Fly Guy and Buzz (正版) Mega Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold) - 買書書 BuyBookBookFly Guy and Buzz Mega Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold) Scholastic
    Fly Guy and Buzz (正版) Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold)
    Sale priceFrom HK$279.00 Regular priceHK$599.00
    In stock
    屁屁偵探讀本 #01 紫衣夫人的暗號事件!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook屁屁偵探讀本 #01 紫衣夫人的暗號事件!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook
    屁屁偵探讀本 #01 紫衣夫人的暗號事件!(Troll)
    Sale priceHK$61.00 Regular priceHK$93.00
    In stock
    Press Start! #14 Super Game Book! Special Edition (Branches)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
    Press Start! #14 Super Game Book! Special Edition (Branches)
    Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
    In stock
    Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) (Paperback) (Dav Pilkey) ScholasticCat Kid Comic Club (正版) (Paperback) (Dav Pilkey) Scholastic
    Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) (Paperback) (Dav Pilkey)
    Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
    In stock
    Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) - 買書書 BuyBookBookBehaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) Hachette UK
    Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Books)
    Sale priceHK$265.00 Regular priceHK$1,180.00
    In stock
    Maisy Goes Shopping (Boardbook) (Lucy Cousins) Candlewick PressMaisy Goes Shopping (Boardbook) (Lucy Cousins) Candlewick Press
    Maisy Goes Shopping (Boardbook) (Lucy Cousins)
    Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
    In stock
    Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) ScholasticPokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) Scholastic
    Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
    Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$153.00
    In stock
    如果歷史是一群喵 (09) 五代十國篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook如果歷史是一群喵 (09) 五代十國篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
    如果歷史是一群喵 (09) 五代十國篇
    Sale priceHK$102.00 Regular priceHK$157.00
    In stock
    世界童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook世界童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
    世界童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)
    Sale priceHK$46.00 Regular priceHK$66.00
    In stock
    伊索寓言:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook伊索寓言:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
    伊索寓言:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)
    Sale priceHK$46.00 Regular priceHK$66.00
    In stock
    如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
    如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇
    Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$163.00
    In stock
    The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
    The Hong Kong Diaries
    Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
    In stock
    Anya's Ghost (Paperback) First SecondAnya's Ghost (Paperback) First Second
    Anya's Ghost (Paperback)
    Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$139.00
    In stock
    Minecraft Annual 2022 (Hardback) Harpercollins (UK)Minecraft Annual 2022 (Hardback) Harpercollins (UK)
    Minecraft Annual 2022 (Hardback)
    Sale priceHK$45.00 Regular priceHK$109.00
    In stock
    The Chronicles of Narnia + Trivia Book Box Set (8 Books) (Paperback) Harpercollins US
    The Chronicles of Narnia + Trivia Book Box Set (8 Books) (Paperback)
    Sale priceHK$339.00 Regular priceHK$504.00
    In stock
    Physics for Beginners UsbornePhysics for Beginners Usborne
    Physics for Beginners
    Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$120.00
    Sold out
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid #13 The Meltdown (Jeff Kinney) - 買書書 BuyBookBookDiary of a Wimpy Kid #13 The Meltdown (Jeff Kinney) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid #13 The Meltdown (Jeff Kinney)
    Sale priceFrom HK$51.00 Regular priceHK$69.80
    In stock
    揉一揉啊捏一捏 (吉竹伸介)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook揉一揉啊捏一捏 (吉竹伸介)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
    揉一揉啊捏一捏 (吉竹伸介)
    Sale priceHK$58.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
    In stock
    如果歷史是一群喵 (11) 南宋金元篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook如果歷史是一群喵 (11) 南宋金元篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
    如果歷史是一群喵 (11) 南宋金元篇
    Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$163.00
    In stock
    繪本工作細胞 #01 敵人入侵!白血球與細菌大對決-非故事: 常識通識 General Knowledge-買書書 BuyBookBook繪本工作細胞 #01 敵人入侵!白血球與細菌大對決-非故事: 常識通識 General Knowledge-買書書 BuyBookBook
    繪本工作細胞 #01 敵人入侵!白血球與細菌大對決
    Sale priceHK$76.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
    In stock
    LEGO Harry Potter Character Encyclopedia New Edition
    LEGO Harry Potter Character Encyclopedia New Edition
    Sale priceFrom HK$148.00 Regular priceHK$220.00
    In stock
    Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
    Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat
    Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
    In stock

    Recently viewed