Edition: US - Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$56.00 Regular priceHK$74.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 320 pages 13.0 x 19.4 x 1.9 cm
Approx. weight: 0.22 kg
Publication date: 15 May,2018
Barcode: 9781524700157 Yearling

More books in English for Age 8 - 12
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Friendship stories
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Family and home stories
  • Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Families and family members
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories

Description

Author: Melissa Savage | Age: 8-12 | English


The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that’s perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Flora & Ulysses and the movie Smallfoot!

Lemonade Liberty Witt’s mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can’t possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California—the Bigfoot Capital of the World—where she’s forced to live with a grandfather she’s never met after her mother passes away.

Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all.

"Melissa Savage's astoundingly good debut novel is packed with humor, mystery, friendship, family secrets, and even Bigfoot! I think you'll love it, too." —Karen Cushman, Newbery Medalist for The Midwife's Apprentice

        You may also like

        熱銷中 Top Trending

        View all
        Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
        Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
        Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
        In stock
        WonderWonder
        Wonder
        Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
        In stock
        Longman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBookLongman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Longman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)
        Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
        In stock
        Longman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBookLongman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Longman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)
        Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$76.00
        In stock
        Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
        Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
        Sale priceHK$96.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
        In stock
        Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
        Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
        Sale priceHK$287.00 Regular priceHK$450.00
        In stock
        Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
        Astrochimp (David Walliams)
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
        In stock
        Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)Treehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
        Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)
        Sale priceFrom HK$167.88 Regular priceHK$673.00
        In stock
        Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!
        Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!
        Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
        In stock
        Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
        Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
        Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
        In stock
        如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
        如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
        Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
        In stock
        Dogtown
        Dogtown
        Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
        In stock
        To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
        To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
        Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
        In stock
        Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
        Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
        Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
        In stock
        Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
        In stock
        Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) - 買書書 BuyBookBookBehaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) Hachette UK
        Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Books)
        Sale priceHK$265.00 Regular priceHK$1,180.00
        In stock
        Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
        In stock
        National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
        National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
        Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
        In stock
        Good DifferentGood Different
        Good Different
        Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
        In stock
        WolfwalkersWolfwalkers
        Wolfwalkers
        Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
        In stock
        英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
        英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
        Sale priceHK$61.00 Regular priceHK$93.00
        In stock
        100 Things to Know About Sport
        100 Things to Know About Sport
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
        In stock
        Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)
        Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)
        Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
        In stock
        Mr Panda Bundle-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookMr Panda Collection (5 Books) Hachette UK
        Mr Panda Bundle
        Sale priceFrom HK$185.00 Regular priceHK$395.00
        In stock

        Recently viewed