Lion of the Sky

Battle of Books 2024-2025

Edition: US - Hardback
Price:
Sale priceHK$124.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 4 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
416 pages 5.5 x 8.25 in
Approx. weight: 16.0 oz
Publication date: 07 May,2024
Barcode: 9780063284487 Balzer + Bray

More books in English for Age 8 - 12
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: General modern and contemporary fiction
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Historical fiction
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Stories in verse
  • Children’s / Teenage general interest: Politics and government
  • Children’s / Teenage social topics: Migration / refugees
  • Children’s / Teenage social topics: Religious issues / debates

Description

By: Ritu Hemnani  

An evocative historical novel in verse about a boy and his family who are forced to flee their home and become refugees after the British Partition of India. Perfect for fans of Other Words for Home

Twelve-year-old Raj is happiest flying kites with his best friend, Iqbal. As their kites soar, Raj feels free, like his beloved India soon will be, and he can’t wait to celebrate their independence.

But when a British lawyer draws a line across a map, splitting India in two, Raj is thrust into a fractured world. With Partition declared, Hindu, Sikh, and Muslim families are torn apart—and Raj’s Hindu and Iqbal’s Muslim families are among them.

Forced to flee and become refugees, Raj’s family is left to start over in a new country. After suffering devastating losses, Raj must summon the courage to survive the brutal upheaval of both his country and his heart.

Inspired by the author’s true family history, Lion of the Sky is a deeply moving coming-of-age tale about identity, belonging, and the power of hope.



You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
WonderWonder
Wonder
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Sale priceHK$96.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Honestly Elliott
Honestly Elliott
Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
El Deafo (Cece Bell) - 買書書 BuyBookBookEl Deafo (Cece Bell) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
El Deafo (Cece Bell)
Sale priceHK$95.00 Regular priceHK$135.00
In stock
WolfwalkersWolfwalkers
Wolfwalkers
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
Elf Dog and Owl Head
Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Sale priceHK$53.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Legends of Lotus Island #01 The Guardian Test (Christina Soontornvat)
Legends of Lotus Island #01 The Guardian Test (Christina Soontornvat)
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Griffith's Guide for Dragon Masters (Branches) (Tracey West) ScholasticGriffith's Guide for Dragon Masters (Branches) (Tracey West) Scholastic
Griffith's Guide for Dragon Masters (Branches) (正版) (Tracey West)
Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
In stock
Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
Sale priceHK$35.88 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Good DifferentGood Different
Good Different
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)Treehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)
Sale priceFrom HK$179.00 Regular priceHK$673.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
A Spoonful of Time
A Spoonful of Time
Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
In stock
The International House of Dereliction
The International House of Dereliction
Sale priceFrom HK$62.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
The Lost Library
The Lost Library
Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Witches, The (Roald Dahl)(Paperback) - 買書書 BuyBookBookWitches, The (Roald Dahl)(Paperback) Penguin UK
Witches, The (Roald Dahl)(Paperback)
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$104.00
In stock
Wonka-Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonka (Roald Dahl)
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$95.00
In stock
Disney Pixar Inside Out 2 Ultimate Sticker Book
Disney Pixar Inside Out 2 Ultimate Sticker Book
Sale priceFrom HK$44.00 Regular priceHK$65.00
In stock
The House Swap
The House Swap
Sale priceHK$125.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
In stock

Recently viewed