Ruby Lost and Found

Battle of Books 2024-2025

Edition: US - Hardback
Price:
Sale priceHK$125.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 4 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
304 pages 5.5 x 8.25 in
Approx. weight: 13.44 oz
Publication date: 16 May,2023
Barcode: 9780063008939 Quill Tree Books

More books in English for Age 8 - 12
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: General modern and contemporary fiction
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Friendship stories
  • Children’s / Teenage fiction: Family and home stories
  • Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Families and family members
  • Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: First / new experiences and growing up / coming of age

Description

By: Christina Li  

For fans of Kelly Yang and Rebecca Stead, this touching middle grade novel maps one girl’s quest to remember her grandfather through his scavenger hunts; reconnect with her family; and fight for her community in her rapidly changing hometown.

Thanks to her Ye-Ye’s epic scavenger hunts, thirteen-year-old Ruby Chu knows San Francisco like the back of her hand. But after his death, she feels lost, and it seems like everyone—from her best friends to her older sister—is abandoning her.

After Ruby gets in major trouble at school, her parents decide she has to spend the summer at a local senior center with her grandmother, Nai-Nai, and Nai-Nai’s friends for company. When a new boy from Ruby’s grade, Liam Yeung, starts showing up too, Ruby’s humiliation is complete.

But Nai-Nai, her friends, and Liam all surprise Ruby. She finds herself working with Liam, who might not be as annoying as he seems, to help save a historic Chinatown bakery that’s being priced out of the neighborhood. And alongside Nai-Nai, who is keeping a secret that threatens to change everything, Ruby retraces Ye-Ye’s scavenger hunt maps in an attempt to find a way out of her grief—and maybe even find herself. 



You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
WonderWonder
Wonder
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Sale priceHK$96.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Honestly Elliott
Honestly Elliott
Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
El Deafo (Cece Bell) - 買書書 BuyBookBookEl Deafo (Cece Bell) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
El Deafo (Cece Bell)
Sale priceHK$95.00 Regular priceHK$135.00
In stock
WolfwalkersWolfwalkers
Wolfwalkers
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
Elf Dog and Owl Head
Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Sale priceHK$53.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Legends of Lotus Island #01 The Guardian Test (Christina Soontornvat)
Legends of Lotus Island #01 The Guardian Test (Christina Soontornvat)
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Griffith's Guide for Dragon Masters (Branches) (Tracey West) ScholasticGriffith's Guide for Dragon Masters (Branches) (Tracey West) Scholastic
Griffith's Guide for Dragon Masters (Branches) (正版) (Tracey West)
Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
In stock
Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Good DifferentGood Different
Good Different
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)Treehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)
Sale priceFrom HK$167.88 Regular priceHK$673.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
A Spoonful of Time
A Spoonful of Time
Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
In stock
The International House of Dereliction
The International House of Dereliction
Sale priceFrom HK$62.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
The Lost Library
The Lost Library
Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Witches, The (Roald Dahl)(Paperback) - 買書書 BuyBookBookWitches, The (Roald Dahl)(Paperback) Penguin UK
Witches, The (Roald Dahl)(Paperback)
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$104.00
In stock
Wonka-Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonka (Roald Dahl)
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$95.00
In stock
Disney Pixar Inside Out 2 Ultimate Sticker Book
Disney Pixar Inside Out 2 Ultimate Sticker Book
Sale priceFrom HK$44.00 Regular priceHK$65.00
In stock
The House Swap
The House Swap
Sale priceHK$125.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
In stock

Recently viewed