Sisters of the Lost Marsh

Emotion & Behaviour

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
Stock:
In stock (現貨) - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 9 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 336 pages 13.8 x 2.1 x 19.9 cm
Approx. weight: 0.23 kg
Barcode: 9781913322373 Scholastic UK

More books in English for Age 9 - 12

Description

By: Lucy Strange | Age: 9-12 | English | Page: 336 | Paperback | 13.8 x 2.1 x 19.9 cm


From the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author of Our Castle by the Sea comes a gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge ...
'My book of the year. This is storytelling so secure and shining that you can almost feel the glow.' HILARY MCKAY, Costa Book Award-winning author of The Skylarks' War

'I absolutely love this book ... Lucy Strange is a wonderful, accomplished writer whose books stay with you long after you have finished reading.' NATASHA FARRANT, Costa Book Award-winning author of Voyage of the Sparrowhawk

Life is hard for Willa, Grace and Freya, and their three younger sisters. Six motherless girls working a farm, living in fear of their cruel father and the superstition that obsesses him - The Curse of Six Daughters.

With the arrival of the mysterious Full Moon Fayre, there's a chance for the eldest girls to steal a moment's fun, but the day the fayre moves on, Grace vanishes.

Willa goes after her, following a trail that leads into the dangerous Lost Marsh, where it is said a will-o'-the-wisp lures lost souls into the dark waters of the mire. If Willa is to survive and reunite her family, she will need to unravel the secrets her father has kept hidden, and face her own deepest fears ...

The spellbinding new novel from Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood, The Ghost of Gosswater and the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted Our Castle by the Sea
Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Frances Hardinge and Sophie Anderson
Combines dreamy magical realism with a thrilling mystery
PRAISE FOR LUCY STRANGE:

'Strange's writing is luminous' LITERARY REVIEW

'Superbly balanced between readability and poetry' GUARDIAN

'Perfect in so many ways!' EMMA CARROLL

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)-補充練習: 中國語文 Chinese-買書書 BuyBookBook朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)-補充練習: 中國語文 Chinese-買書書 BuyBookBook
朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)
Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
In stock
Wonka-Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonka (Roald Dahl)
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$95.00
In stock
大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇
Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$163.00
In stock
Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
Sale priceHK$164.00 Regular priceHK$250.00
In stock
Little Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback) PRHUSLittle Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback) PRHUS
Little Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback)
Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
In stock
屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook
屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)
Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookDog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$399.00
In stock
Time Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookTime Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Time Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
In stock
Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
Sale priceHK$98.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
The Eyes and the Impossible-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookThe Eyes and the Impossible-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
The Eyes and the Impossible
Sale priceHK$119.00 Regular priceHK$190.00
In stock
Very Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookVery Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
Very Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)
Sale priceHK$72.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
In stock
Press Start! #11 Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Branches) Scholastic
Press Start! #11 Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$35.00 Regular priceHK$54.00
In stock
DK Readers - Marvel Ant-Man and The Wasp Save the Day! (Level 3)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
DK Readers - Marvel Ant-Man and The Wasp Save the Day! (Level 3)
Sale priceHK$34.00 Regular priceHK$50.00
In stock
Crescent City Series #03 - House of Flame and Shadow-Fantasy romance-買書書 BuyBookBook
Crescent City Series #03 - House of Flame and Shadow
Sale priceFrom HK$139.00 Regular priceHK$221.00
In stock
Minecraft Young Readers - Mobs in the Mansion!-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Minecraft Young Readers - Mobs in the Mansion!
Sale priceHK$45.00 Regular priceHK$59.90
In stock
Cool! (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)Cool! (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)
Cool! (Michael Morpurgo)
Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Board Book) Walker UKWe're Going on a Bear Hunt (Board Book) Walker UK
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
In stock
Usborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code) UsborneUsborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code) Usborne
Usborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code)
Sale priceHK$52.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
In stock
Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBookElephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack
Sale priceHK$185.00 Regular priceHK$832.00
In stock
Visual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes-Nonfiction: 參考百科 Reference & Encyclopedia-買書書 BuyBookBookVisual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes DK UK
Visual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes
Sale priceHK$159.00 Regular priceHK$240.00
In stock
Rainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookRainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
Rainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)
Sale priceHK$255.00 Regular priceHK$720.00
In stock
Atomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBookAtomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBook
Atomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)
Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock

Recently viewed