Stella Díaz #01 Has Something to Say

School & Growing up

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$45.00 Regular priceHK$63.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 6 - 9
平裝書 Paperback 208 pages 13.1 x 1.5 x 19.6 cm
Approx. weight: 0.15 kg
Barcode: 9781250294104 Macmillan US

More books in English for Age 6 - 9

Description

By: Angela Dominguez | Age: 6-9 Years | English | Page: 208 | Paperback | 13.1 x 1.5 x 19.6 cm


In her first middle-grade novel, award-winning picture book author and illustrator Angela Dominguez tells a heartwarming story based on her own experiences growing up Mexican-American.

Stella Diaz loves marine animals, especially her betta fish, Pancho. But Stella Diaz is not a betta fish. Betta fish like to be alone, while Stella loves spending time with her mom and brother and her best friend Jenny. Trouble is, Jenny is in another class this year, and Stella feels very lonely.

When a new boy arrives in Stella's class, she really wants to be his friend, but sometimes Stella accidentally speaks Spanish instead of English and pronounces words wrong, which makes her turn roja. Plus, she has to speak in front of her whole class for a big presentation at school! But she better get over her fears soon, because Stella Díaz has something to say!

Stella Díaz Has Something to Say introduces an infectiously charming new character with relatable writing and adorable black-and-white art throughout. Simple Spanish vocabulary is also integrated within the text, providing a bilingual element.

Praise for Stella Diaz Has Something to Say

"Readers will cheer as they see how, with the help of her friends and family, Stella overcomes her shyness . . . A nice and timely depiction of an immigrant child experience." ―Kirkus Reviews

"Realistic relationships ground this character-driven story . . . Fans of Clementine and Alvin Ho will be delighted to meet Stella." ―School Library Journal, starred review

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Psychology of Money, The-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBook
Psychology of Money, The
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock
National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
In stock
Press Start! #14 Super Game Book! Special Edition (Branches)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Press Start! #14 Super Game Book! Special Edition (Branches)
Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Fly Guy and Buzz (正版) Mega Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold) - 買書書 BuyBookBookFly Guy and Buzz Mega Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold) Scholastic
Fly Guy and Buzz (正版) Collection (15 Books) (Tedd Arnold)
Sale priceFrom HK$279.00 Regular priceHK$599.00
In stock
The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
The Hong Kong Diaries
Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock
Who Were the Wright Brothers? (Who | What | Where Series) PRHUS
Who Were the Wright Brothers? (Who | What | Where Series)
Sale priceHK$38.00 Regular priceHK$50.00
In stock
Sing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow)-Nonfiction: 學前基礎 Preschool Basics-買書書 BuyBookBookSing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (7 Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow) Nosy Crow
Sing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow)
Sale priceFrom HK$275.00 Regular priceHK$588.00
In stock
Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) ScholasticPokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) Scholastic
Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$153.00
In stock
Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator (Roald Dahl) PRHUS
Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator (US)(Roald Dahl)
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Pip and Posy (正版) Collection (Books with Audio QR Code* )(Axel Scheffler)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookPip and Posy (正版) Collection (Books with Audio QR Code* )(Axel Scheffler)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
Pip and Posy (正版) Collection (Books with Audio QR Code)(Axel Scheffler)
Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$671.00
In stock
Bizzy Bear Adventure Bundle (Board Books with QR code Audio)-Nonfiction: 學前基礎 Preschool Basics-買書書 BuyBookBookBizzy Bear Adventure Plus Bundle (7 Board Books with QR code Audio) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
Bizzy Bear Adventure Bundle (Board Books with QR code Audio)
Sale priceFrom HK$275.00 Regular priceHK$588.00
In stock
Wild Robot, The-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookWild Robot, The-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wild Robot, The
Sale priceFrom HK$67.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
In stock
Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) - 買書書 BuyBookBookBehaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) Hachette UK
Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Books)
Sale priceHK$265.00 Regular priceHK$1,180.00
In stock
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey) - 買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
普通兄妹的搞笑對決 1 - 5 集 (5冊合售)普通兄妹的搞笑對決 1 - 4 集 (4冊合售)-故事: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
普通兄妹的搞笑對決 1 - 5 集 (5冊合售)
Sale priceHK$372.00 Regular priceHK$579.00
In stock
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Science Comics - The Digestive System First SecondScience Comics - The Digestive System First Second
Science Comics - The Digestive System
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Press Start! #01: Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Branches) ScholasticPress Start! #01: Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Branches) Scholastic
Press Start! #01: Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Branches)
Sale priceHK$33.00 Regular priceHK$45.00
In stock
成長童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook成長童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
成長童話:幼幼撕不破小小書 (紙板書 5冊套裝)
Sale priceHK$46.00 Regular priceHK$66.00
In stock
World of Reading: Disney Princess Level 1 (Boxed Set)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBookWorld of Reading: Disney Princess Level 1 (Boxed Set)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
World of Reading: Disney Princess Level 1 (Boxed Set)
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$129.90
In stock
Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback) Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers Harpercollins (UK) Paperback Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback) Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers Harpercollins (UK)
Dr. Seuss (正版) A Classic Case Collection (20 Books)(Paperback)
Sale priceHK$449.00 Regular priceHK$1,440.00
In stock

Recently viewed