The Book of Boy (Paperback)


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
Stock:
Out of stock
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 304 pages 15.24 x 2.14 x 19.69 cm
Approx. weight: 0.32 kg
Barcode: 9780062686213 Hachette US

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

By: Catherine Gilbert Murdock | Age: 8-12 | English | Page: 304 | Paperback | 15.24 x 2.14 x 19.69 cm


A Newbery Honor Book * Booklist Editors’ Choice * BookPage Best Books * Chicago Public Library Best Fiction * Horn Book Fanfare * Kirkus Reviews Best Books * Publishers Weekly Best Books * Wall Street Journal Best of the Year * An ALA Notable Book

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this award-winning literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock. The Book of Boy was awarded a Newbery Honor. “A treat from start to finish.”—Wall Street Journal

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town—until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy’s climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspenseful expedition across Europe to gather seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end—for what if St. Peter has the power to make him the same as the other boys?

This epic and engrossing quest story by Newbery Honor author Catherine Gilbert Murdock is for fans of Adam Gidwitz’s The Inquisitor’s Tale and Grace Lin’s Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and for readers of all ages. Features a map and black-and-white art by Ian Schoenherr throughout.


                You may also like

                熱銷中 Top Trending

                View all
                Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
                Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
                Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
                In stock
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                The Deadlands: HuntedThe Deadlands: Hunted
                The Deadlands: Hunted
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                Dogtown
                Dogtown
                Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
                Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
                Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
                In stock
                Friends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham) First SecondFriends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham) First Second
                Friends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham)
                Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$124.00
                In stock
                Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Wonder
                Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
                In stock
                Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)
                Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)
                Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$71.90
                In stock
                Impossible Creatures
                Impossible Creatures
                Sale priceHK$77.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                The Wildes #01 The Amazon
                The Wildes #01 The Amazon
                Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
                In stock
                Taylor Swift
                Taylor Swift
                Sale priceHK$88.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
                In stock
                Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)-Nonfiction: 科學科技 Science & Technology-買書書 BuyBookBookChip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)-Nonfiction: 科學科技 Science & Technology-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)
                Sale priceHK$95.00 Regular priceHK$143.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
                Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
                Sale priceHK$52.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
                In stock
                The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
                The Hong Kong Diaries
                Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
                In stock
                A Rover's Story
                A Rover's Story
                Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
                In stock
                Science Comics: Elephants
                Science Comics: Elephants
                Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
                In stock
                Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookDog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$269.00 Regular priceHK$399.00
                In stock
                Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat
                Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
                In stock
                A Spoonful of Time
                A Spoonful of Time
                Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
                In stock
                Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
                Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
                Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Let's Swing, Spidey Team! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Let's Swing, Spidey Team!
                Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
                In stock
                Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBookSpidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All!
                Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
                In stock
                Thea Stilton Classic Tales- Pride and Prejudice Scholastic
                Thea Stilton Classic Tales- Pride and Prejudice
                Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
                In stock

                Recently viewed