The Dales Detective Collection (3 Books)

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Sale priceHK$89.00
Out of stock
Product Info
English Age Adult - Adult
平裝書 Paperback 19.7 x 13.0 cm
Approx. weight: 2.0 kg
Barcode: 9781529025613 Macmillan UK

More books in English for Age Adult - Adult


Author: Julia Chapman | English | Page: Various | Paperback | 19.7cm x 13cm

Three cosy crime whodunnits from Julia Chapman, all set in the beautiful surroundings of the Yorkshire Dales. All of these addictive mysteries are packed with wry and witty observations as an intrepid duo attempt to solve a number of cases of murder with manners.

In Date with Death, Samson O'Brien has been dismissed from the police force and returns to his hometown of Bruncliffe to set up the Dales Detective Agency. However, the people of Bruncliffe only see Samson as a trouble-maker. Meanwhile, Samson's neighbour Delilah Metcalfe is struggling to keep her dating agency afloat and then the agency's first case forces the feuding neighbours to work together...

Date with Malice finds the warring couple joining forces to uncover the hostility engulfing the elderly residents of Bruncliffe; and Date with Mystery finds them attempting to crack a case that has puzzled the town for decades...

For fans of authors like: Alexander McCall Smith, Gervase Phinn, Jacqueline Winspear

This collection contains books 1-3 in Julia Chapman's The Dales Detective Series.
  1. Date With Death
  2. Date With Malice
  3. Date with Mystery


          Recently viewed