The Elephant's Girl (Celesta Rimington)


Edition: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 10 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 352 pages 13.2 x 19.4 x 2.2 cm
Approx. weight: 0.24 kg
Publication date: 17 Aug,2021
Barcode: 9780593121252 PRHUS

More books in English for Age 10 - 12

Description

Author: Celesta Rimington | Age: 10-12 | English


A magical adventure for fans of Katherine Applegate and Jennifer Holm about a girl with a mysterious connection to the elephant who saved her life.

An elephant never forgets, but Lexington Willow can't remember her past. Swept away by a tornado as a toddler, she was dropped in a nearby Nebraska zoo, where an elephant named Nyah protected her from the storm. With no trace of her family, Lex grew up at the zoo with her foster father, Roger; her best friend, Fisher; and the wind whispering in her ear.

Years later, Nyah sends Lex a telepathic image of the woods outside the zoo. Soon, Lex is wrapped up in an adventure involving ghosts, lost treasure, and a puzzle that might be the key to finding her family. Can Lex summon the courage to discover who she really is--and why the tornado brought her here all those years ago?

        You may also like

        熱銷中 Top Trending

        View all
        Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
        Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
        Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
        In stock
        WonderWonder
        Wonder
        Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
        In stock
        Longman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBookLongman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Longman Weekly English Gramma Exercises (with Gramma Video)
        Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
        In stock
        Longman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBookLongman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)-Supplemental: 英文科 English-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Longman Smart Grammar (incl. Common Errors Quiz)
        Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$76.00
        In stock
        Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
        Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
        Sale priceHK$96.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
        In stock
        Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
        Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
        Sale priceHK$287.00 Regular priceHK$450.00
        In stock
        Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
        Astrochimp (David Walliams)
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
        In stock
        Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)Treehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
        Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)
        Sale priceFrom HK$167.88 Regular priceHK$673.00
        In stock
        Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!
        Minecraft Ironsword Academy #1 Ready. Set. Respawn!
        Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
        In stock
        Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
        Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
        Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
        In stock
        如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
        如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
        Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
        In stock
        Dogtown
        Dogtown
        Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
        In stock
        To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
        To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
        Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
        In stock
        Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
        Mickey Mouse Funhouse: Worlds of Fun!
        Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
        In stock
        Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
        In stock
        Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) - 買書書 BuyBookBookBehaviour Matters Collection (14 Book) Hachette UK
        Behaviour Matters Collection (14 Books)
        Sale priceHK$265.00 Regular priceHK$1,180.00
        In stock
        Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Inheritance Games, The #1 (Jennifer Lynn Barnes)
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
        In stock
        National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
        National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
        Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
        In stock
        Good DifferentGood Different
        Good Different
        Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
        In stock
        WolfwalkersWolfwalkers
        Wolfwalkers
        Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
        In stock
        英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
        英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
        Sale priceHK$61.00 Regular priceHK$93.00
        In stock
        100 Things to Know About Sport
        100 Things to Know About Sport
        Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
        In stock
        Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)
        Prime Weekly Mathematics Exercises (New Curriculum)
        Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
        In stock
        Mr Panda Bundle-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookMr Panda Collection (5 Books) Hachette UK
        Mr Panda Bundle
        Sale priceFrom HK$185.00 Regular priceHK$395.00
        In stock

        Recently viewed