House at the Edge of Magic, The #01

Battle of Books 2024-2025

Edition: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 4 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 11
平裝書 Paperback 240 pages 12.9 x 1.6 x 19.8 cm
Approx. weight: 0.22 kg
Barcode: 9781406395310 Walker UK

More books in English for Age 8 - 11

Description

By: Amy Sparkes | Age: 8-11 | English | Page: 240 | Paperback | 12.9 x 1.6m x 19.8 cm


A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl.

Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to escape her life in the Nest of a Thousand Treasures. When she steals a house-shaped ornament from a mysterious woman's purse, she knocks on its tiny door and watches it grow into a huge, higgledy-piggeldy house. Inside she finds a host of magical and brilliantly funny characters, including Flabberghast – a young wizard who’s particularly competitive at hopscotch – and a hideous troll housekeeper who’s emotionally attached to his feather duster. They have been placed under an extraordinary spell, which they are desperate for Nine to break. If she can, maybe they can offer her a new life in return…

      You may also like

      熱銷中 Top Trending

      View all
      Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
      Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
      Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
      In stock
      Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, A #1 - 買書書 BuyBookBookMurder Most Unladylike Mystery, A #1 - 買書書 BuyBookBook
      Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, A #1
      Sale priceHK$69.00 Regular priceHK$95.90
      In stock
      Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
      Astrochimp (David Walliams)
      Sale priceHK$73.88 Regular priceHK$182.00
      In stock
      Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (US)(Paperback)(Roald Dahl) PRHUSCharlie and the Chocolate Factory (US)(Paperback)(Roald Dahl) PRHUS
      Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (US)(Paperback)(Roald Dahl)
      Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
      In stock
      野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
      野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
      Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
      In stock
      Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
      Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5 Book Paperback Boxed Set (w/poster)
      Sale priceHK$287.00 Regular priceHK$450.00
      In stock
      Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: Go to Sleep, Anxiety!
      Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: Go to Sleep, Anxiety!
      Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
      In stock
      Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #07 Winter Turning (Tui T. Sutherland)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #07 Winter Turning (Tui T. Sutherland)
      Sale priceHK$88.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
      In stock
      WonderWonder
      Wonder
      Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
      In stock
      House at the Edge of Magic, The #01 Walker UK
      House at the Edge of Magic, The #01
      Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
      In stock
      如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
      如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
      Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
      In stock
      Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
      Elf Dog and Owl Head
      Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
      In stock
      Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
      Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
      In stock
      英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
      英雄最強王圖鑑:NO.1爭奪淘汰賽 (健部伸明)
      Sale priceHK$61.00 Regular priceHK$93.00
      In stock
      City of the Dead #04
      City of the Dead #04
      Sale priceHK$62.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
      In stock
      Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
      Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
      Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
      In stock
      Holes (Louis Sachar) PRHUS
      Holes
      Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
      In stock
      The Laws of Human Nature
      The Laws of Human Nature
      Sale priceFrom HK$134.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
      In stock
      Geronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy #16 The Treasures of the Kingdom-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookGeronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy #16 The Treasures of the Kingdom-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
      Geronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy #16 The Treasures of the Kingdom
      Sale priceHK$97.88 Regular priceHK$169.00
      In stock
      Good DifferentGood Different
      Good Different
      Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
      In stock
      Dogtown
      Dogtown
      Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
      In stock
      A Spoonful of Time
      A Spoonful of Time
      Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
      In stock
      Brown: My Alter Ego Is A Superhero Book 1 (Håkon Øvreås)
      Brown: My Alter Ego Is A Superhero Book 1 (Håkon Øvreås)
      Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
      In stock

      Recently viewed