The Funniest Boy in the World (Helen Rutter)


Edition: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$95.90
Stock:
Out of stock
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 360 pages 19.4 x 13.0 x 2.4 cm
Approx. weight: 0.2 kg
Publication date: 02 Feb,2023
Barcode: 9780702314674 Scholastic UK

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

Author: Helen Rutter | Age: 8-12 | English


'Fun, unstuffy and wise' Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week

"It will have your children in stitches!" BBC Radio Manchester

'Very funny, very touching, very truthful - a total delight to read.' Jacqueline Wilson on THE BOY WHO MADE EVERYONE LAUGH

'Amazing' Noel Fielding

The laugh-out-loud, against-all-odds triumph of a sequel to one of the bestselling children's debuts of 2021

  • SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2022 BLUE PETER BOOK AWARD
  • SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2022 COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD
  • SELECTED FOR THE 2022 READ FOR EMPATHY COLLECTION

Billy Plimpton took to the stage and captivated the crowd at the triumphant ending to THE BOY WHO MADE EVERYONE LAUGH, and in the sequel, he's going to go viral.

Celebrity comedian Leo Leggett takes Billy under his wing, as his new sidekick: when Leo tweets a clip of his stand-up act, Billy suddenly becomes the most famous boy in the country. At first, this is GREAT - all the kids at school think he's cool and he gets to appear on his favourite morning TV show. But Leo's motives turn out to be shady and Billy must turn the tables in a very public way...

The idea for this story came from Helen Rutter's son, who has a stammer: she wanted to write the book that he would love to read, starring a child like him.

  • packed with brilliant jokes and one-liners to make kids roar with laughter
  • a book to encourage empathy and kindness in young readers
  • Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson and Jenny Pearson.

            You may also like

            熱銷中 Top Trending

            View all
            Press Start! #15  Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
            Press Start! #15 Mega Mole Girl Digs Deep! (Branches)
            Sale priceHK$47.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
            In stock
            Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
            Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
            Sale priceHK$96.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
            In stock
            Honestly Elliott
            Honestly Elliott
            Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
            In stock
            Legends of Lotus Island #01 The Guardian Test (Christina Soontornvat)
            Legends of Lotus Island #01 The Guardian Test (Christina Soontornvat)
            Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
            In stock
            Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBookElephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
            Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack
            Sale priceHK$195.00 Regular priceHK$832.00
            In stock
            野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
            野貓軍團去露營 (工藤紀子)
            Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
            In stock
            Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
            Elf Dog and Owl Head
            Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
            In stock
            Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
            Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
            Sale priceHK$67.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
            In stock
            Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
            Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
            Sale priceHK$53.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
            In stock
            Dogtown
            Dogtown
            Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
            In stock
            El Deafo (Cece Bell) - 買書書 BuyBookBookEl Deafo (Cece Bell) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
            El Deafo (Cece Bell)
            Sale priceHK$95.00 Regular priceHK$135.00
            In stock
            Good DifferentGood Different
            Good Different
            Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
            In stock
            The International House of Dereliction
            The International House of Dereliction
            Sale priceFrom HK$62.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
            In stock
            WolfwalkersWolfwalkers
            Wolfwalkers
            Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
            In stock
            The Lost Library
            The Lost Library
            Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
            In stock
            To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
            To Catch a Thief (Martha Brockenbrough)
            Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
            In stock
            The Wildes #01 The Amazon
            The Wildes #01 The Amazon
            Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
            In stock
            WonderWonder
            Wonder
            Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
            In stock
            Maisy's (正版) Holiday Picture Book Bag Collection (Lucy Cousins) - 買書書 BuyBookBookMaisy Goes on Holiday (Paperback) (Lucy Cousins) Walker UK
            Maisy's (正版) Holiday Picture Book Bag Collection (Lucy Cousins)
            Sale priceHK$175.00 Regular priceHK$504.00
            In stock
            Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)Treehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
            Treehouse, The (正版) Boxset / Bundle with QR code Audio (Andy Griffiths)
            Sale priceFrom HK$179.00 Regular priceHK$673.00
            In stock
            The House Swap
            The House Swap
            Sale priceHK$125.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
            In stock
            When Giants Burn
            When Giants Burn
            Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
            In stock
            Minecraft Tips, Tricks and Hacks (Mojang AB)Minecraft Tips, Tricks and Hacks (Mojang AB)
            Minecraft Tips, Tricks and Hacks (Mojang AB)
            Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$78.00
            In stock
            Crabby Book, A Bundle (Acorn) - 買書書 BuyBookBookCrabby Book, A #01-03 (3 Books) (Acorn) Scholastic
            Crabby Book, A Bundle (Acorn)
            Sale priceHK$139.99 Regular priceHK$225.00
            In stock
            The Deadlands: HuntedThe Deadlands: Hunted
            The Deadlands: Hunted
            Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
            In stock
            Brown: My Alter Ego Is A Superhero Book 1 (Håkon Øvreås)
            Brown: My Alter Ego Is A Superhero Book 1 (Håkon Øvreås)
            Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
            In stock
            Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback) (Michael Morpurgo)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookKensuke's Kingdom (Paperback) (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)
            Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback) (Michael Morpurgo)
            Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
            In stock

            Recently viewed