The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

School & Growing up

Edition: US - Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 320 pages 13.2 x 1.91 x 19.38 cm
Approx. weight: 0.22 kg
Publication date: 02 Apr,2019

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

By: Stacy McAnulty | Age: 8-12 Years | English | Page: 320 | Paperback | 13.18 x 1.91 x 19.38 cm


A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Callahan's life was changed forever when she was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but the zap gave her genius-level math skills, and she's been homeschooled ever since. Now, at 12 years old, she's technically ready for college. She just has to pass 1 more test--middle school!

Lucy's grandma insists: Go to middle school for 1 year. Make 1 friend. Join 1 activity. And read 1 book (that's not a math textbook!). Lucy's not sure what a girl who does calculus homework for fun can possibly learn in 7th grade. She has everything she needs at home, where nobody can make fun of her rigid routines or her superpowered brain. The equation of Lucy's life has already been solved. Unless there's been a miscalculation?

A celebration of friendship, Stacy McAnulty's smart and thoughtful middle-grade debut reminds us all to get out of our comfort zones and embrace what makes us different.

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Charlotte's Web (Full Color) (Paperback)(E. B. White) Harpercollins US
Charlotte's Web (Full Color) (Paperback)(E. B. White)
Sale priceHK$76.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Impossible Creatures
Impossible Creatures
Sale priceHK$77.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation
Hana Hsu and the Ghost Crab Nation
Sale priceHK$112.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
In stock
The Winterton Deception 1: Final Word
The Winterton Deception 1: Final Word
Sale priceFrom HK$68.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
In stock
Kay’s Incredible Inventions
Kay’s Incredible Inventions
Sale priceFrom HK$79.00 Regular priceHK$126.00
In stock
Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonder
Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Hidden Truths
Hidden Truths
Sale priceFrom HK$56.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Sir Callie and the Champions of Helston
Sir Callie and the Champions of Helston
Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Don't Want to Be Your Monster
Don't Want to Be Your Monster
Sale priceFrom HK$66.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Extra Normal (Kate Alice Marshall)
Extra Normal (Kate Alice Marshall)
Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$190.00
In stock
Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Skyriders
Skyriders
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
The Mona Lisa Vanishes
The Mona Lisa Vanishes
Sale priceFrom HK$131.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
In stock
The Outlaws Scarlett and BrowneThe Outlaws Scarlett and Browne
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Mexikid: A Graphic Memoir
Mexikid: A Graphic Memoir
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$210.00
In stock
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Elf Dog and Owl HeadElf Dog and Owl Head
Elf Dog and Owl Head
Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$98.00
In stock
A Spoonful of Time
A Spoonful of Time
Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
In stock
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
A Rover's Story
A Rover's Story
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) ScholasticPokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Nintendo) Scholastic
Pokémon - Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
Sale priceHK$109.00 Regular priceHK$153.00
In stock
Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Who Moved My CheeseWho Moved My Cheese
Who Moved My Cheese
Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Boy in the Dress, The (David Walliams) (Paperback) Harpercollins (UK)Boy in the Dress, The (David Walliams) (Paperback) Harpercollins (UK)
Boy in the Dress, The (David Walliams) (Paperback)
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World-Children’s / Teenage general interest: History and the past-買書書 BuyBookBook
Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
Sale priceFrom HK$98.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
The Hong Kong Diaries
Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock

Recently viewed