The Summer I Robbed A Bank


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$60.00 Regular priceHK$83.90
Stock:
In stock (現貨) - Ship in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 8 - 11 平裝書 Paperback 304 pages 12.9 x 19.8 x 1.8 cm
Weight: 0.21 kg
Publication date: 21 May,2021
Barcode: 9780241362235 Penguin UK

More books in English for Age 8 - 11

Description

Author: David O'Doherty Age: 8-11 | English 


*Winner of the Irish Children's Book Award*


'Funny, warm as toast and packed full of ideas that fill up your head and burst in your brain like fizzy magic!'
Noel Fielding


'A totally fun, madcap adventure that ends up robbing your heart'
Stewart Foster, award-winning author of The Bubble Boy

There's a feeling of relief that comes just after you've robbed a bank...
Rex's parents have split up and, to make matters worse, he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island - with only unruly sheep for company.

The only upside: he'll be staying with his strange and brilliant
Uncle Derm.

Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet . . .
To rob the island's travelling bank!

Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O'Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex's help . . .

A chaotic robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and heart-warming novel from comedian, actor and author of Danger is Everywhere, David O'Doherty. A perfect adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.

----------
Praise for David O'Doherty's Danger is Everywhere series:

'I dislocated my jaw laughing' Eoin Colfer

'Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid'
The Times

'Brilliantly funny' Gransnet

    Recommendations

    Recently viewed