Usborne (正版) Reading Collection for Confident Readers, The (Stage 4) (40 Books)

Fairy Tale & Fable
Sale 特價

格式&版本 Format & Edition: 平裝書 Paperback
Sale priceHK$439.00 Regular priceHK$1,188.00
In stock (現貨) - Ship in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 7 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 2560 pages 25.2 x 20.6 x 13.6 cm
Approx. weight: 4.9 kg
Barcode: 9781474927802 Usborne

More books in English for Age 7 - 12


Author: Various | Age: 7-12 | English | Page: 2560 | Paperback | 25.2 x 20.6 x 13.6 cm

  • 整個Usborne Reading Programme系列的第四階段套裝,共40本,適合已掌握Usborne Reading Collection的小讀者。包含更多不同題材的故事類型,配合生動的彩色插圖,鼓勵孩子嘗試更多不同種類的故事,並且找尋到自己最喜愛的類型。
  • 當中25本書選自Usborne Young Reading Series Two,適合孩子和成人的世界經典名著的重新演繹。
  • 另外15本書選自Usborne Young Reading Series Three,包括更長篇幅的名著改編、歷史以及人物傳記。
The 40 titles included in this brand new collection are designed to help children grow as readers.

It includes a broad range of story styles, with readable text and fully illustrated pages, to encourage readers to find the themes they enjoy most and also try something different from time to time.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two, many of which are adapted classics for children to discover:

1. The Story of Cars
2. Treasure Island
3. The Story of the Olympics
4. Mystery Mansion
5. The Fairgound Ghost
6. The Story of Flying
7. Jason and The Golden Fleece
8. The Shocking Story of Electricity
9. Hercules The World's Strongest Man
10.The Amazing Adventures of Ulysses
11.The Incredible Present
12.The Magical Book
13.The Midnight Ghosts
14.The Prince and the Pauper
15.A Little Princess
16.Gulliver's Travels
17.Robinson Crusoe
18.The Phantom of the Opera
19.Robin Hood
20.The Firebird
21.The Canterville Ghost
22.The Enchanted Castle
23.Aesop's Fables
24.East of The Sun, West of the Moon
25.Twelfth Night

The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three, which include longer adaptations to develop readers' stamina:

26.The Count of Monte Cristo
28.Pride and Prejudice
29.Jane Eyre
30.White Fang
31.The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Me. Hyde
32.Stories of Vampires
33.Little Women
35.The Three Musketeers
36.Oliver Twist
37.Anne Frank
39.The Odyssey
40.William Shakespeare


Recently viewed