The Way Past Winter


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
Stock:
In stock (現貨) - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 10 - 14
平裝書 Paperback 256 pages 13.4 x 1.8 x 19.7 cm
Approx. weight: 0.2 kg
Barcode: 9781912626076 Scholastic UK

More books in English for Age 10 - 14

Description

Author: Kiran Millwood Hargrave | Age: 10-14 | English | Page: 256 | Paperback | 13.4 x 1.8 x 19.7 cm


From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.
WINNER OF THE BLACKWELL'S CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR

'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON

'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE

'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men.

But by the next morning, they've gone – taking Oskar with them.

Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

  • The third children's novel by Times number one bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year
  • From the author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, The Island at the End of Everything, Julia and the Shark and The Mercies - chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club
  • The Way Past Winter combines high adventure with beautiful writing and a wintry folk-tale feel – a gorgeous literary novel for all year round

MORE PRAISE FOR THE WAY PAST WINTER:

'Exquisitely woven and beautifully atmospheric.' ABI ELPHINSTONE

'Dazzling! A heart-sledging, goosebump-tingling adventure with enough warmth to melt an endless winter.' SOPHIE ANDERSON

'Kiran Millwood Hargrave has written another classic in the making.' SAMANTHA SHANNON

'Such a delicately crafted, timely fairy tale. The words just sing, as if every sentence is poetry.' CERRIE BURNELL

'A white-knuckle ride of ice and snow that will also melt even the coldest heart.' PIERS TORDAY

        熱銷中 Top Trending

        View all
        朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)-補充練習: 中國語文 Chinese-買書書 BuyBookBook朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)-補充練習: 中國語文 Chinese-買書書 BuyBookBook
        朗文詞彙寶庫及寫作練習 (小一至小六)
        Sale priceHK$71.00 Regular priceHK$83.00
        In stock
        Wonka-Children’s / Teenage fiction: Action and adventure stories-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Wonka (Roald Dahl)
        Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$95.00
        In stock
        大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
        大排長龍的冰淇淋剉冰店 (福澤由美子)
        Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
        In stock
        如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
        如果歷史是一群喵 (13) 大明皇朝篇
        Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$163.00
        In stock
        Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
        Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
        Sale priceHK$164.00 Regular priceHK$250.00
        In stock
        Little Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback) PRHUSLittle Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback) PRHUS
        Little Cloud (Eric Carle) (Paperback)
        Sale priceHK$55.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
        In stock
        屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook
        屁屁丹迪 #01 寶藏就交給我吧!(Troll)
        Sale priceHK$63.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
        In stock
        Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookDog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)
        Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$399.00
        In stock
        Time Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookTime Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Time Travelling with a Tortoise (Ross Welford)
        Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
        In stock
        Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
        Unstoppable Us, Volume 1: How Humans Took Over the World
        Sale priceHK$98.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
        In stock
        The Eyes and the Impossible-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookThe Eyes and the Impossible-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
        The Eyes and the Impossible
        Sale priceHK$119.00 Regular priceHK$190.00
        In stock
        Very Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookVery Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Very Hungry Caterpillar at the Bakeshop, The (Eric Carle)
        Sale priceHK$72.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
        In stock
        Press Start! #11 Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Branches) Scholastic
        Press Start! #11 Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes! (Branches)
        Sale priceHK$35.00 Regular priceHK$54.00
        In stock
        DK Readers - Marvel Ant-Man and The Wasp Save the Day! (Level 3)-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
        DK Readers - Marvel Ant-Man and The Wasp Save the Day! (Level 3)
        Sale priceHK$34.00 Regular priceHK$50.00
        In stock
        Crescent City Series #03 - House of Flame and Shadow-Fantasy romance-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Crescent City Series #03 - House of Flame and Shadow
        Sale priceFrom HK$139.00 Regular priceHK$221.00
        In stock
        Minecraft Young Readers - Mobs in the Mansion!-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Minecraft Young Readers - Mobs in the Mansion!
        Sale priceHK$45.00 Regular priceHK$59.90
        In stock
        Cool! (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)Cool! (Michael Morpurgo) Harpercollins (UK)
        Cool! (Michael Morpurgo)
        Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
        In stock
        We're Going on a Bear Hunt (Board Book) Walker UKWe're Going on a Bear Hunt (Board Book) Walker UK
        We're Going on a Bear Hunt
        Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
        In stock
        Usborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code) UsborneUsborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code) Usborne
        Usborne Readers (L0) The Fox and the Crow (QR Code)
        Sale priceHK$52.00 Regular priceHK$84.00
        In stock
        Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBookElephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack-Fiction: 橋樑章節 Early Readers-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Elephant and Piggie 8 Books Pack
        Sale priceHK$185.00 Regular priceHK$832.00
        In stock
        Visual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes-Nonfiction: 參考百科 Reference & Encyclopedia-買書書 BuyBookBookVisual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes DK UK
        Visual Encyclopedia to Every Vehicle, A - Cars, Trains, Ships and Planes
        Sale priceHK$159.00 Regular priceHK$240.00
        In stock
        Rainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookRainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Rainbow Magic Early Reader Collection 10 Books Box Set (Daisy Meadows)
        Sale priceHK$255.00 Regular priceHK$720.00
        In stock
        Atomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBookAtomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)-Nonfiction: 心理勵志 Self-help-買書書 BuyBookBook
        Atomic Habits : the life-changing million-copy #1 bestseller (James Clear)
        Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$180.00
        In stock

        Recently viewed