They'll Never Catch Us


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback (2021)
Price:
Sale priceHK$72.00 Regular priceHK$99.00
Stock:
In stock (現貨) - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 14 - 17
平裝書 Paperback 336 pages 13.9 x 2.2 x 20.9 cm
Approx. weight: 0.33 kg
Barcode: 9780593353455 PRHUS

More books in English for Age 14 - 17

Description

Author : Jessica Goodman  |  Age: 14-17  |  English


**A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a new fast-paced thriller about two sisters vying for the top spot on their cross-country team—until a teammate’s disappearance throws their lives off course.

"An utter page-turner. Goodman's voice is razor-sharp and keenly precise. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn!" —Tiffany D. Jackson NYT Bestselling Author of White Smoke and Grown

Stella and Ellie Steckler are only a year apart, but their different personalities make their relationship complicated. Stella is single-minded, driven, and she keeps to herself. Cross-country running is her life and she won't let anything get in the way of being the best. Her sister Ellie is a talented runner too, but she also lets herself have fun. She has friends. She goes to parties. She has a life off the course.

The sisters do have one thing in common, though: the new girl, Mila Keene. Both Stecklers' lives are upended when Mila comes to town. At first, Ellie and Stella view the new star athlete as a threat. But soon Ellie can't help but be drawn to her warm, charming personality. After her best friend moved away and her first boyfriend betrayed her, Ellie's been looking for a friend to share her secrets. Stella finds herself noticing the ways she and Mila are similar. Mila is smart and strong--she's someone Stella can finally connect with. As the two get closer, Stella becomes something she vowed she'd never be: distracted.

With regionals approaching and college scouts taking notice, the pressure is on. Each girl has their future on the line and they won't let friendships get in their way. But then, suddenly, Mila goes out on a training run and never returns. No one knows what happened, but all eyes are on the Steckler sisters.

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Treehouse, The (正版) Bundle (Andy Griffiths)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookTreehouse, The (正版) #01-11 Bundle (11 Books)(Andy Griffiths) Macmillan UK
Treehouse, The (正版) Bundle (Andy Griffiths)
Sale priceFrom HK$149.00 Regular priceHK$336.00
In stock
拾香紀・焚香紀 (陳慧)-文學(成年): 小說 Novel-買書書 BuyBookBook
拾香紀・焚香紀 (陳慧)
Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$133.00
In stock
Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
Sale priceFrom HK$439.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
In stock
野貓軍團總動員 (10冊) (工藤紀子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook野貓軍團總動員 (10冊) (工藤紀子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
野貓軍團總動員 (10冊) (工藤紀子)
Sale priceHK$599.00 Regular priceHK$951.00
In stock
Rainbow Fish, The-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBookRainbow Fish, The-Fiction: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
Rainbow Fish, The
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Usborne Big Book of Colours UsborneUsborne Big Book of Colours Usborne
Usborne Big Book of Colours
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$120.00
In stock
Roald Dahl (正版) Collection (16 Books) Penguin UKRoald Dahl (正版) Collection-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
Roald Dahl (正版) Collection
Sale priceFrom HK$299.00 Regular priceHK$832.00
In stock
Maisy's (正版) Holiday Picture Book Bag Collection (Lucy Cousins) - 買書書 BuyBookBookMaisy Goes on Holiday (Paperback) (Lucy Cousins) Walker UK
Maisy's (正版) Holiday Picture Book Bag Collection (Lucy Cousins)
Sale priceHK$195.00 Regular priceHK$504.00
In stock
Alchemist, The (Paperback) Harpercollins USAlchemist, The (Paperback)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
Alchemist, The (Paperback)
Sale priceHK$57.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
In stock
Sing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow)-Nonfiction: 學前基礎 Preschool Basics-買書書 BuyBookBookSing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (7 Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow) Nosy Crow
Sing Along With Me! Smart Bundle (Board books with QR code)(Nosy Crow)
Sale priceFrom HK$275.00 Regular priceHK$588.00
In stock
隱形的世界 (十本好讀得獎作品 - 小學生最愛書籍)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook隱形的世界 (十本好讀得獎作品 - 小學生最愛書籍)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
隱形的世界 (十本好讀得獎作品 - 小學生最愛書籍)
Sale priceHK$76.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
隱蔽嫌疑人 (陳浩基)-故事: 偵探懸疑 Detective & Mystery-買書書 BuyBookBook
隱蔽嫌疑人 (陳浩基)
Sale priceHK$111.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
In stock
小企鵝搭飛機 (工藤紀子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook小企鵝搭飛機 (工藤紀子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
小企鵝搭飛機 (工藤紀子)
Sale priceHK$76.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
小企鵝歡樂旅程 (工藤紀子) (4冊)小企鵝歡樂旅程 (工藤紀子) (4冊)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
小企鵝歡樂旅程 (工藤紀子) (4冊)
Sale priceHK$293.00 Regular priceHK$467.00
In stock
Klutz LEGO Gear Bots KlutzKlutz LEGO Gear Bots Klutz
Klutz LEGO Gear Bots
Sale priceHK$135.00 Regular priceHK$225.00
In stock
Minecraft Joke Book (Paperback) Harpercollins (UK)Minecraft Joke Book (Paperback) Harpercollins (UK)
Minecraft Joke Book (Paperback)
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
The Gruffalo (Paperback) (Julia Donaldson) (Axel Scheffler) Macmillan UKThe Gruffalo (Paperback) (Julia Donaldson) (Axel Scheffler) Macmillan UK
The Gruffalo (Paperback) (Julia Donaldson) (Axel Scheffler)
Sale priceFrom HK$57.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
Press Start! (正版) Bundle (Branches)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookPress Start! (正版) #1-10 Bundle (10 Book) (Branches) Scholastic
Press Start! (正版) Bundle (Branches)
Sale priceHK$419.00 Regular priceHK$780.00
In stock
Dune (Movie Tie-In) (Paperback)-Fiction: 歷險科幻 Adventure & Science Fiction-買書書 BuyBookBookDune (Movie Tie-In) (Paperback) PRHUS
Dune #1 (Movie Tie-In) (Paperback)
Sale priceHK$72.00 Regular priceHK$99.00
In stock
野貓軍團拉麵店 (工藤紀子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook野貓軍團拉麵店 (工藤紀子)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
野貓軍團拉麵店 (工藤紀子)
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
每天5分鐘,輕鬆教出哈佛英文力-非故事: 語文學習 Language Learning-買書書 BuyBookBook每天5分鐘,輕鬆教出哈佛英文力-非故事: 語文學習 Language Learning-買書書 BuyBookBook
每天5分鐘,輕鬆教出哈佛英文力
Sale priceHK$76.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Who Moved My CheeseWho Moved My Cheese
Who Moved My Cheese
Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock

Recently viewed