We Dream of Space (Paperback) (Erin Entrada Kelly)


格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$72.00
Stock:
Out of stock
Product Info
English Age 8 - 12
平裝書 Paperback 400 pages 13.0 x 2.11 x 19.35 cm
Approx. weight: 0.37 kg
Barcode: 9780062747310 Harpercollins US

More books in English for Age 8 - 12

Description

Author: Erin Entrada Kelly | Age: 8-12 | English | Page: 400 | Paperback | 13 x 2.11 x 19.35 cm


A Newbery Honor Book • BookPage Best Books • Chicago Public Library Best Fiction • Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee • Horn Book Fanfare • New York Times Notable Children’s Book • School Library Journal Best Book • Today Show Pick • An ALA Notable Book

“A 10 out of 10 . . . Anyone interested in science, sibling relationships, and friendships will enjoy reading We Dream of Space.”—Time for Kids

Newbery Medalist and New York Times–bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly transports readers to 1986 and introduces them to the unforgettable Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas in this pitch-perfect middle grade novel about family, friendship, science, and exploration. This acclaimed Newbery Honor Book is a great choice for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rita Williams-Garcia, and Rebecca Stead.

Cash, Fitch, and Bird Nelson Thomas are three siblings in seventh grade together in Park, Delaware. In 1986, as the country waits expectantly for the launch of the space shuttle Challenger, they each struggle with their own personal anxieties. Cash, who loves basketball but has a newly broken wrist, is in danger of failing seventh grade for the second time. Fitch spends every afternoon playing Major Havoc at the arcade on Main and wrestles with an explosive temper that he doesn’t understand. And Bird, his twelve-year-old twin, dreams of being NASA’s first female shuttle commander, but feels like she’s disappearing.

The Nelson Thomas children exist in their own orbits, circling a tense and unpredictable household, with little in common except an enthusiastic science teacher named Ms. Salonga. As the launch of the Challenger approaches, Ms. Salonga gives her students a project—they are separated into spacecraft crews and must create and complete a mission. When the fated day finally arrives, it changes all of their lives and brings them together in unexpected ways.

Told in three alternating points of view, We Dream of Space is an unforgettable and thematically rich novel for middle grade readers.

We Dream of Space is illustrated throughout by the author.

                You may also like

                熱銷中 Top Trending

                View all
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Astrochimp (David Walliams)
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
                Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
                Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)
                Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
                In stock
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
                Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
                In stock
                屁屁丹迪 #05 白雲王國大冒險 (Troll)屁屁丹迪 #05 白雲王國大冒險 (Troll)
                屁屁丹迪 #05 白雲王國大冒險 (Troll)
                Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
                In stock
                Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Dog Man (正版) #11 Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                如果歷史是一群喵 套裝如果歷史是一群喵 套裝-非故事: 歷史戰爭 History & War-買書書 BuyBookBook
                如果歷史是一群喵 套裝
                Sale priceFrom HK$389.00 Regular priceHK$590.00
                In stock
                Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem (UK)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookBunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem (UK)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem (UK)
                Sale priceFrom HK$85.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey) - 買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #04 Collaborations (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Cat & Cat Adventures: The Goblet of Infinity
                Cat & Cat Adventures: The Goblet of Infinity
                Sale priceHK$56.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Harry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (正版) Children Edition #1-7 (7 Books) (J.K. Rowling) (printed in UK) - 買書書 BuyBookBook
                Harry Potter (正版) Children #1-7 Collection (7 Books)(J.K. Rowling)(printed in UK)
                Sale priceFrom HK$449.00 Regular priceHK$799.00
                In stock
                National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
                National Geographic Kids Almanac 2025 (International Edition)
                Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$160.00
                In stock
                Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza! (Jamie Smart)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza! (Jamie Smart)
                Sale priceHK$115.00 Regular priceHK$169.00
                In stock
                Harry Potter (#3) and the Prisoner of Azkaban MinaLima Edition (J.K. Rowling)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBookHarry Potter (#3) and the Prisoner of Azkaban MinaLima Edition (J.K. Rowling)-Fiction: 奇幻魔法 Fantasy & Magical-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Harry Potter (正版)(#3) and the Prisoner of Azkaban MinaLima Edition (J.K. Rowling)
                Sale priceFrom HK$289.00 Regular priceHK$520.00
                In stock
                NGK Little Kids First Big Book of Space (Hardback) National GeographicNGK Little Kids First Big Book of Space (Hardback) National Geographic
                National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Space
                Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
                In stock
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #03 On Purpose (Hardback) (Dav Pilkey) ScholasticCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #03 On Purpose (Hardback) (Dav Pilkey) Scholastic
                Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #03 On Purpose (Dav Pilkey)
                Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
                In stock
                Usborne Storybook Reading Library (L1-L3) (With QR code Audio) Readers Bundle-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBookUsborne Storybook Reading Library (L1-L3) (With QR code Audio) Readers Bundle-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Usborne Storybook Reading Library (L1 L2 L3) (With QR code Audio) Readers Bundle
                Sale priceFrom HK$249.00 Regular priceHK$909.00
                In stock
                Pokémon Scratch and Sketch Secrets (Pokemon)(Nintendo)-Activity: 繪畫貼紙 Drawing & Sticker-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Pokémon Scratch and Sketch Secrets (Pokemon)(Nintendo)
                Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
                In stock
                Pizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared! (A Graphic Novel)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookPizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared! (A Graphic Novel)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Pizza and Taco: Dare to Be Scared! (A Graphic Novel)
                Sale priceHK$74.00 Regular priceHK$110.00
                In stock
                The Laws of Human Nature
                The Laws of Human Nature
                Sale priceFrom HK$134.00 Regular priceHK$200.00
                In stock
                拾香紀・焚香紀 (陳慧)-文學(成年): 小說 Novel-買書書 BuyBookBook
                拾香紀・焚香紀 (陳慧)
                Sale priceHK$105.00 Regular priceHK$133.00
                In stock
                Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair-Children’s / Teenage general interest: History and the past-買書書 BuyBookBook
                Unstoppable Us, Volume 2: Why the World Isn't Fair
                Sale priceHK$139.00 Regular priceHK$250.00
                In stock
                沼澤100層樓的家 (岩井俊雄)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook沼澤100層樓的家 (岩井俊雄)-故事: 兒童繪本 Picture Books-買書書 BuyBookBook
                沼澤100層樓的家 (岩井俊雄)
                Sale priceHK$83.00 Regular priceHK$127.00
                In stock

                Recently viewed