What's the Big Deal About First Ladies (Paperback)

Girls & Women

格式 Format: 平裝書 Paperback
Price:
Sale priceHK$38.00 Regular priceHK$54.00
Stock:
In stock - dispatch in 3 working days
Product Info
English Age 6 - 9
平裝書 Paperback 64 pages 13.7 x 0.58 x 19.38 cm
Approx. weight: 0.13 kg
Barcode: 9780593114834 PRHUS

More books in English for Age 6 - 9

Description

By: Ruby Shamir | Illustrator: Matt Faulkner | Age: 6-9 Years | English | Page: 64 | Paperback | 13.67 x 0.58 x 19.38 cm


In this chapter book filled with fun facts and historical trivia about first ladies from Martha Washington to Melania Trump, civic-minded young readers learn just how important it is to "Remember the ladies!" and all they have done for America.
Did you know that Mary Todd Lincoln hated slavery and helped to end it in America? Or that Edith Wilson helped decode secret messages during World War I? How about that Sarah Polk didn't let anyone dance in the White House while she was first lady?

It's true! In addition to being hostesses, advocates, ambassadors, activists, patriots, and role models, each first lady put her own stamp on the White House--and on our country. In this fun-filled, fact-filled book, you can find out just what made each first lady unique and why they were so important. As it turns out, first ladies are a pretty big deal after all!

Perfect for fans of Rad American Women from A-Z, this book is a great entry point to discussing all aspects of the White House with children.

You may also like

熱銷中 Top Trending

View all
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Disney/Pixar Inside Out 2: All in the Mind
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Superheroes and super-villains-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
The Deadlands: HuntedThe Deadlands: Hunted
The Deadlands: Hunted
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Astrochimp (David Walliams)Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Astrochimp (David Walliams)
Sale priceHK$79.00 Regular priceHK$182.00
In stock
Dogtown
Dogtown
Sale priceFrom HK$64.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Safiyyah's War (Hiba Noor Khan)
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$112.00
In stock
Friends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham) First SecondFriends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham) First Second
Friends #01 Real Friends (Shannon Hale) (LeUyen Pham)
Sale priceHK$75.00 Regular priceHK$124.00
In stock
Wonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBookWonder (正版)(R. J. Palacio)-Fiction: 劇情故事 General-買書書 BuyBookBook
Wonder
Sale priceHK$64.00 Regular priceHK$96.00
In stock
Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)
Diary of a Roblox Pro #1: Monster Escape (Ari Avatar)
Sale priceHK$48.00 Regular priceHK$71.90
In stock
Impossible Creatures
Impossible Creatures
Sale priceHK$77.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
The Wildes #01 The Amazon
Sale priceHK$118.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Sale priceHK$88.00 Regular priceHK$140.00
In stock
Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)-Nonfiction: 科學科技 Science & Technology-買書書 BuyBookBookChip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)-Nonfiction: 科學科技 Science & Technology-買書書 BuyBookBook
Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology (Chris Miller)
Sale priceHK$95.00 Regular priceHK$143.00
In stock
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookCat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Cat Kid Comic Club (正版) #05 Influencers (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$59.00 Regular priceHK$90.00
In stock
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
Sale priceHK$52.00 Regular priceHK$80.00
In stock
The Hong Kong Diaries-Memoirs-買書書 BuyBookBook
The Hong Kong Diaries
Sale priceFrom HK$129.00 Regular priceHK$195.00
In stock
A Rover's Story
A Rover's Story
Sale priceHK$65.00 Regular priceHK$100.00
In stock
Science Comics: Elephants
Science Comics: Elephants
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$130.00
In stock
Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBookDog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)-Fiction: 幽默搞笑 Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
Dog Man (正版) Bundle (Dav Pilkey)
Sale priceFrom HK$269.00 Regular priceHK$399.00
In stock
Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat-Graphic novel / Comic book / Manga: Humorous-買書書 BuyBookBook
Hilo Book 10: Rise of the Cat
Sale priceHK$99.00 Regular priceHK$150.00
In stock
A Spoonful of Time
A Spoonful of Time
Sale priceHK$106.00 Regular priceHK$170.00
In stock
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUSLittle Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara) PRHUS
Little Life, A (US) (Hanya Yanagihara)
Sale priceHK$85.00 Regular priceHK$117.00
In stock
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Let's Swing, Spidey Team! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Let's Swing, Spidey Team!
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBookSpidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All! My First Comic Reader (Marvel)-Fiction: 經典傳統 Classic & Traditional-買書書 BuyBookBook
Spidey and His Amazing Friends: Team Spidey Does It All!
Sale priceHK$39.00 Regular priceHK$60.00
In stock
Thea Stilton Classic Tales- Pride and Prejudice Scholastic
Thea Stilton Classic Tales- Pride and Prejudice
Sale priceHK$59.00 Regular priceHK$81.00
In stock

Recently viewed